We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$190
View deal
Booking.com$190
Expedia.com$190
Hotels.com$190
Travelocity$190
Trip.com$190
Tripadvisor$190
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveler rating
1,481
465
189
92
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,481
465
189
92
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa monica breakfast club thai restaurant rocca restaurant dunes bar monkey tale grand club lounge the pearl private beach indoor pool sea view amazing hotel isaan majlis staycation brunch arabic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We stayed here for two stop-overs on our trip to Europe from Australia. The hotel was nice with lovely grounds to walk around after a long flight. The rooms were very clean. We ate at the Santa Monica Club for lunch and the food was good and staff friendly. The thing that most impressed us though was the staff. Vanessa at reception was extremely friendly and helpful. She is an asset to the hotel. The guy who took our bags out to the taxi was also very helpful. In fact everyone we met in the hotel was great.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mike11142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandHyattD, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas.

It was our pleasure to have hosted you. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Santa Monica Breakfast Club and your stay with us.

I am also pleased to know that the team was always available to assist you, especially Vanessa, I will pass on your kind words to further motivate them.

We look forward to welcoming you again after this memorable experience with us!

Kindest regards,
Chris Franzen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

This is one of the great locations in Doha to enjoy an IFTAR with your friends and family, during this Ramadan i had iftar with my family and friends more than 3 times i think!!! and booked again for this week :), attended so many times last year iftar as well.
one little advice is try to avoid when it is big group booked as it would be too crowded, i personally do not enjoy crowded places
Mr. "Fares" and his team are of great help which is something expected from a Grand Hyatt level
A very special thanks to Mr. Sushant, really this guy will go the extra mile to make your time a pleasant experience
thanks and see u all very soon... Tomorrow !!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zakaryya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandHyattD, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Zakaryya,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Ramadanak Tent, it pleases me greatly to see such amazing feedback.

I am glad that the experience you have had with our property was a special one and that the team went the extra mile to make it memorable. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team as it is a great motivator for them to keep up the good work.

We cannot wait to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Chris Franzen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

A nice hotel, bedroom good, everything very clean. Dissapointed with the noise , volume of people on the breakfast, at the Breakfast on the Friday morning and sat. Rest of time, service and food execellent. All staff execellent, pools very good. Went during Ramadan which meant no alcohol available.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brizy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandHyattD, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our property and its facilities. I will not hesitate to pass on your warm comments to our colleagues as it is a great encouragement for them to continue their efforts.

I am genuinely sorry to hear about your disappointment during breakfast at Santa Monica Breakfast Club. We always work hard to deliver a first-class experience, I will check with the team to know more about the situation as it would help us further enhance your experience during the next stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Warm regards,
Chris K. Franzen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Santa Monica Club is very poor.Below Average food, disastrous service, inexperienced prevails. Management needs to overhaul all aspects of this particular restaurant.
The hotel proper is very comfortable. The hotel staff very courteous.

Room tip: Pillows need to be addressed. They were terrible.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip57053436112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandHyattD, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation of services and facilities of the hotel. I have shared your valuable feedback with the teams. Your positive feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us at Grand Hyatt Doha, to enhance our guest experience.

We have also taken into consideration your inputs with regards to Santa Monica Breakfast Club and we assure you that we will take necessary steps to solve this issue and provide you a better overall experience on your next stay.

I hope your subsequent visits would be more memorable in all aspects.

Warm regards,
Chris K. Franzen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

A good Hotel with beach and outside dinning .. just opposite to a Mall.. and stay in calm .. good atmosphere and stunning pool .. hotel is lit bit expensive but if u want beach then this hotel is for u .

Room tip: Request for a good view room . Specially 3rd floor and they will accommodate u without any extra charges ..
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UsmanTariqKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandHyattD, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas.Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments about our beach, pool and outdoor dining areas. I am also glad that you found our location convenient for your needs.

We sincerely hope to see you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Chris Franzen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews