We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel Experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Friendly staff, many choices for meals, comfortable bed and wonderful shower. Everything was perfect! All I had to do was ask and the staff took care of my every request. I recommend this hotel. It is lovely with the high ceiling in the grand rooms of the hotel. Felt like a palace!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Patty L,

Thank you for the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
It is always gratifying for us to hear such positive feedback and I am glad that we were able to meet all your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future to experience another fabulous stay.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    312
    109
    55
    60
See reviews for
268
261
91
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Side, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2014

we had a very nice stay at grand hayatt , all is super from rooms , the vieuw , the kindness of the workers , breakfast, ,nothing to complain about . across the street you have a big shopping mall, lagoon , in here you can find all the best companys like Dior, michael kors, ...... a good idea to spend in the evening a few hours in lagoon

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brigitte19620520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Brigitte M,

Thank you for your time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
It's real pleasure to hear all the positive comments regarding your latest stay and I am glad you have enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel overall exceeds expectations. Besides excellent service, they have great food options as well. Isaan (Thai restaurant) is amazing. Even the buffet breakfast and in-room dining are very sumptuous. The hotel in on the beach and is very close to the Pearl. Overall, a good choice of stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sanyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Sanyam S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and to hear all the positive comments about our Thai restaurant - Isaan, buffet during breakfast and beach.
We look forwrad to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights with wife and two kids in a club room.
everything was just perfect.
club lounge with superior service and quality of food.

Beach and outdoor swimming pool was much fun.

don't forget to try their Shisha in the Arabic restaurant, It is the best in Doha

Room Tip: Club room facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadykraimesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Shadykraimesh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
I am delighted to read that our team was able to make your every moment at the hotel very special.
Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your possitive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a wee staycation at this hotel as we live in Doha and it is by far the best of the hotels we have stayed in. The staff were all so pleasant and were so keen to make our stay pleasant. The hotel is very luxurious and our bathroom with a rain shower was lovely. The bars and restaurants are excellent, we enjoyed a drink in Dunes bar which was very lively and had a great buzz to it. Breakfast was excellent with very attentive staff and a huge selection of food to choose from. We spent the day by the lovely beach with comfortable sunbeds and at the pool. I would highly recommend the grand Hyatt we will be back soon!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowFiona27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear GlasgowFiona27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and to hear all the positive comments about our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Grand Hyatt Doha for 4 days on business trip, the hotel room is comfortable with nice view and the service is good. One thing to comment though, the hotel has limited choice of breakfast and lunch, chef serves same sets of menu daily.
Other plus side, there is a mall in front of the hotel which is really convenient.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NafNaf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear NafNaf75,

Thank you for taking the time to shre your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your business trip and to hear your positive comments about the services and our rooms.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the variety of breakfast items. I have passed on your comments to the Executive Chef so we can look at ways how to bring some more options to the breakfast menu.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked online. Fine.

When we arrived, the receptionist confirmed the booking. We were happy since it was our first time to go to this hotel. We were advised to wait for 15 mins to clean the room. We went back to her and told us to wait for 5 mins more that turned out to be 45 mins. Breakfast was included with our booking but in their records it was not showing until we asked her to double check.

The room was nice. The bathroom was huge enough to play. The beach wasnt perfect. The ambience was dead. Too dark.

For the breakfast, we were asked to pay. But again, we had to argue with the reception that we paid our room with breakfast. Done.

We went to the spa. Gave us the wrong key after.

Overall, the experience was great but not totally happy.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanBiscuitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear RyanBiscuitler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear your positive comments about our rooms facilities.
Thank you for your feedback regarding your check-in and as well your problems with the breakfast charges. I have passed on your comments to the repsective departments so we can look at ways to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#13 of 134 in Doha
1,256 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#25 of 134 in Doha
1,797 reviews
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#15 of 134 in Doha
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#12 of 134 in Doha
680 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas

Property: Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Address: | West Bay Lagoon, West Bay, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Doha
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#16 Spa Hotel in Doha
#16 Family Hotel in Doha
#21 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate unparalleled luxury in Qatar at Grand Hyatt Doha. Our 5-Star hotel in Doha is within convenient reach of Doha International Airport, and steps away from the city’s financial and commercial centre.Being one of the most sought-after hotels in Doha and located on the shoreline of the new West Bay Lagoon district, Grand Hyatt Doha features balconies or terraces in most of its luxury suites and rooms showcasing breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf.Our 5 star hotel offers extensive meeting and banquet facilities, a full-service business centre, the renowned Jaula Spa, a 400-metre private beach and indoor & outdoor pools.Grand Hyatt Doha features five restaurants and cafes and two lounges; Isaan, the hotel's signature restaurant where authentic Thai cuisine is prepared in a vibrant open plan kitchen; The Grill all-day dining restaurant serves seafood, premium meats and vegetables; Rocca, the poolside restaurant overlooks the ocean and offers a culinary journey to the Mediterranean and nightly entertainment, Majlis a contemporary Arabian style café with private seating for women and an outdoor terrace offering shisha. Al Maha lounge located at the lobby court serves continental breakfast, snacks, coffee, and tea. Dunes bar offers a wine display with wines and spirits from around the world and premium cigars in the walk-in humidor. In a contemporary yet vibrant setting adjacent to the Lobby Lounge, Biscotti is located serving tea and coffee as well as specially prepared smoothies and shakes as well as serving the best homemade cakes, pastries and chocolates in-town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing