We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
$110
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$220
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Doha(Doha)
$158
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amari Doha Qatar(Doha)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$299
$211
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveler rating
863
350
120
61
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
350
120
61
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoona mallthai restaurantdunes barrocca restaurantgrand club loungebiscottithe pearlprivate beachindoor poolbeautiful hotelroom servicelate checkbusiness tripspecial thanksisaanmajlisbrunch
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My stay was because my friend came from the UK and we stayed at Grand and it was the best choice we made . The chick in was very smooth and we had a grate help with our stay from the team Leader in the Grand club Dragana Lekovic she was very nice to us and kept asking us everyday if we needed anything .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Ali A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
I was pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will definitely share your most kind comments to the rest of the team, especially with Ms. Dragana.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fabulous stay.

Warm regards,

Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a calm and relaxing family stay at Grand Hyatt Doha. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. The room was perfectly clean and comfortable. The food were fresh and delicious. The hotel offers a free parking service. However, internet service is paid but for a considerably low price. I would strongly recoommend the hotel for families who seek for ultimate comfort. Also, there is a shopping mall called Lagoon right accross the street passing by the hotel, where you can shop and have a good time with your family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ismail Ozgur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Ismail Ozgur B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Brilliant 2 night stay with children. Friendly, helpful staff who knew what they were doing!! Suite was well equipped and roomy. Room service were prompt. Good variety of restaurants serving nice food. Breakfast buffet in The Grill was great. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our services as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

17 Jan 2014, L. Anne

It was my birthday so my other half coordinated with the hotel staff to prepare something delightful to surprise me. The hotel's Guest Relation Officer, Ms. Norlene, made such an impressive work on this as the set-up (room table with petals and bouquet of flowers, that deliciously made cake, and heart-warming letter of greetings from different departments/personnel of the hotel) had a personal touch and had obviously been given extra attention and effort to. It was perfect!
My favorite part is the CLUB private lounge where we got to enjoy complimentary breakfast, pre-dinner service and the unlimited wines during its happy hour. The place was very relaxing.
It was almost perfect but the weather wasn't so cooperative that day so we didn't really get to enjoy the beach front where it's always nice to stay.
We will definitely return to this place. Ms. Norlene, thank you for being so accommodating and hospitable. It's not always that we get the kind of service you provided during our stay. And to the staff of Grand Hyatt Hotel Doha, my sincerest gratitude for the birthday greetings! THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Grand Club Room!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Leslie A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
I was pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. It is always gratifying for us to receive such remarks as this give us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are trully appreciated by our guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights here between Jan 30 and Feb 1 2014. We had a great time, and really enjoyed our couples treatment at the Jaula spa - very highly recommend the 90 minute relaxation treatment.

The room we had was a suite and had a great wrap-around balcony with nice comfortable patio furniture which was clean as well.

We had breakfast one morning in the Grand Club (complimentary with a Club room) and it was ok - they offered eggs and a variety of cold breakfast items, it would have been nicer to have a few more warm breakfast offerings. We also had breakfast at the Grill the second morning and the offerings were great, I especially enjoyed the fresh juices and fruits, but getting coffee refills was a bit of a challenge at times.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side over look the bay.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Sythe,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed our treatment at Jaula Spa and also Gran Club.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the lack of warm items during the breakfast and challange with reffils. I have passed on your comments to the respective department so we can look at ways to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews