We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hyatt Doha December2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Grand Hyatt Doha December2013”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great garden Great beach Spacious room and bathroom Located opposite a shopping mall Bar and restaurants are at high standards Live music during the day and at night Events during festive days Golf place next to the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sahba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sahba H,

Thank you for taking your time to share experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a suprb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    312
    109
    55
    60
See reviews for
267
260
90
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hotel ambience great, removed from the hustle and bustle. Metered cab ride to town abut 26QR, 10QR to the Pearl. Staff friendly and helpful, great service. Great gym with both inside and outdoor pool plus beach

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Michelle H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Hotel is way out of town but located near a new mall, the Pearl marina and Katarma. Using a taxi to get around could be very expensirve during traffic hours. Very heavy traffic to and from hotel. The Hotel is great with beautiful gardens and pools. The convention facilities are eary to access and staff is very helpful. I would return without hesitation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Eugene L,

Thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am trully delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time. It is encouraging to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Würenlos, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Grand Hyatt is a very nice hotel near the Pearl (so not in the city centre, but that's a plus!) with own beach, indoor and outdoor pool, nice restaurants and very friendly staff. The lobby is huge and inviting, the room was spacious and clean

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Christian B,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
It is a great pleasure to read such feedback. We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you have enjoyed our beach and restaurants.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

you get what you need at this hotel, very good value and service, size of the room very good, staff very friendly. big out door swimming pool, free car parking. some of hotel staff speak three diffrent launguge. relax,romanceand bussines . you will enjoy your stay at this hotel for sure. by the way they have villas with swimming pool (wow)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Hassan A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
I am delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and we are glad that we have met your expectations.
We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I would like to very much congratulate Bassem Ezzat and Eman Arafa from reception. I was in a quite annoying situation after not being able to travel to Delhi cause I did not have a VISA and the hotel just made me forget that really desperate nightmare situation: they got me a room on the spot (although nearly fully booked) and just made an inconvenient situation look positive and enjoyable. I took their limo service and frankly it was the best I ever enjoyed from a hotel: top cars, clean, and very professional drivers that new very well all addresses I asked. Thanks to them and thanks to Hyatt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Antonio F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
I was pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed your time with us. I will definitely share your most kind comments to the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fabulous stay with us.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The room smelled bad and when i changed it the other room smelled bad too
, the employee there was rood and unprofessional .
They have strange policy that you can not stay there if you are under 25 .
You cant go there with your girl friend because the need a marriage certificate
Smoking is every where in the hotel
The hotel is luxuries but the room is the opposite
I wouldnt recommend it for any body there is cheeper and better options

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Nasser A,

Thank you for constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us and feedback on room which we will be looking into. Our policies are stated on our website and they are created to serve interest for all of our guests keeping in mind the local culture. In lieu of your experience, I do hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Doha.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#13 of 134 in Doha
1,256 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#25 of 134 in Doha
1,796 reviews
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#15 of 134 in Doha
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#12 of 134 in Doha
680 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas

Property: Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Address: | West Bay Lagoon, West Bay, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Doha
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#16 Family Hotel in Doha
#16 Spa Hotel in Doha
#21 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate unparalleled luxury in Qatar at Grand Hyatt Doha. Our 5-Star hotel in Doha is within convenient reach of Doha International Airport, and steps away from the city’s financial and commercial centre.Being one of the most sought-after hotels in Doha and located on the shoreline of the new West Bay Lagoon district, Grand Hyatt Doha features balconies or terraces in most of its luxury suites and rooms showcasing breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf.Our 5 star hotel offers extensive meeting and banquet facilities, a full-service business centre, the renowned Jaula Spa, a 400-metre private beach and indoor & outdoor pools.Grand Hyatt Doha features five restaurants and cafes and two lounges; Isaan, the hotel's signature restaurant where authentic Thai cuisine is prepared in a vibrant open plan kitchen; The Grill all-day dining restaurant serves seafood, premium meats and vegetables; Rocca, the poolside restaurant overlooks the ocean and offers a culinary journey to the Mediterranean and nightly entertainment, Majlis a contemporary Arabian style café with private seating for women and an outdoor terrace offering shisha. Al Maha lounge located at the lobby court serves continental breakfast, snacks, coffee, and tea. Dunes bar offers a wine display with wines and spirits from around the world and premium cigars in the walk-in humidor. In a contemporary yet vibrant setting adjacent to the Lobby Lounge, Biscotti is located serving tea and coffee as well as specially prepared smoothies and shakes as well as serving the best homemade cakes, pastries and chocolates in-town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing