We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doha Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Doha Luxury”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed three nights and loved it. Service impeccable, room immaculate, staff very friendly and helpful. restaurants fantastic. Swimming pools inside and out really clean. Spa and gym relaxing. Not a bad word to say aboutbit. Truly top class.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank constantParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear constantParis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    307
    104
    55
    55
See reviews for
249
256
83
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel ambiance, atmosphere and location were great, it meets the standards of a 5 star hotel in terms of the building, however the staff were not very well informed, and completely unfriendly, receptionists were all new, and some were completely rude.

I booked an executive room with a sea view, which again was nice, but the fridge wasn’t working the remote stopped working, and when i asked for helped i was surprised that the reception thought it was ok to hang up while i am still talking and she was very rude because i called to complain.

however, After i complained they had the decency to transfer me to
a suite on my last day, the suite was really nice.

I would stay there again, if they change their staff

Room Tip: "Sea View" "Higher Floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ree-alhajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear ree-alhajri,

Thank you for your constructive feedback in regards of your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Doha.
Allow us to re-assure you, that we do take your valid comments into serious consideration and will address them accordingly.
We would be pleased if you would give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to the highest level of services.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice rooms but poor facility for kids ,indoor pool is only for the health club and the weather is not suitable for the outdoor pool,I don't like the food quality specially for the Arabic people in the breakfast,i wait 35 minutes until they arrange a place for us to have the breakfast due to the shortage of the tables,but the room was the best i ever had and the service for the rooms are perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hesham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Hope M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy we met your expectation regarding the rooms. Thank you for your feedback about the kids facilities. I have passed on your comments to the respective department so we can look at ways to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt for one night, two days on two separate occasions due to having poor facilities at the hotel we are staying at for 3 weeks.
Staff - very friendly and helpful. Cant do enough for you.
Room - 1st Floor on both occasions, garden facing with a patio area. Beautiful! Rooms are very clean and spacious. We were really pleased!
Food - Only ate at the Rocca pool bar, food was average but very over priced.
Pool - Pool and beach area are stunning! Very relaxing. Pool staff are great also. Lovely shallow pool for younger children although the bigger pools need to be chilled as they were very warm on both stays. Great indoor pool also.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would book here again if visiting Doha in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Luke E,
it is a great pleasure to read such feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.
It is encouraging to hear that we were able to met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although we stay in Doha we decided to stay in the Grand Hyatt for two nights primarily as it has a beach area. Whilst passing the hotel the previous week we nipped into the reception area and booked the hotel for the two nights. Sherif at reception desk was divine and couldn’t do enough to assist us. Sherif also escorted us to the Club Room purely to provide us with a flavour of the facilities-this resulted in us booking a Club room. As the hotel was not busy (Ramadan period) we were also advised that we could have an early check-in.

We arrived at the hotel late morning of the 16th July 2013 and were advised by Bassem (reception desk) we had been upgraded to a suite room-very nice touch indeed. The room had an open large sitting area, bedroom, walk-in shower, bath and also a separate ‘cloakroom area’. The balcony was massive. Three televisions-lounge, bedroom and bathroom-majority English speaking-also had an English live horse racing channel!

Normally breakfast (included) is served in the Club room but due to Ramadan the breakfast was set-up on the Rocca restaurant (6-10am). To add, breakfast was very good, we also had a meal in the Rocca that was adequate.

We found all staff very attentive, but it was noted that the hotel was not busy. As stated our stay was during Ramadan and the majority of the hotel’s restaurants were closed 24/7 and alcohol was also prohibited during this period including room service-please note this is normal practice for all hotels in the area during Ramadan. The hotel offered Iftar (breaking of the fast) and Sohour (evening) meals but we never participated.

We sunbathed at the pool the first day-was not busy and the following day we visited the hotel’s beach-we didn’t see another person on the beach! The sea water was akin to walking into a hot bath. Checked out the spa area, indoor pool and gym area-facilities as you would expect from a hotel in this category.

To summarise the positives:-
The hotel staff are excellent-in particular Sherif and Bessam. Check-in and check-in was slick and efficient. Possibly we were fortunate but personally visiting the hotel to book the room worked in our favour-I normally book online!
Recommend a Club room-very good value.
On a slight negative-some of the outside areas look a bit ‘tired’ but this could be due to the very hot weather Doha experiences throughout the year. Not an hotel issue but if you stay in a hotel during Ramadan you are strongly advised not to eat, drink or smoke during the day-not easy when your body is craving for a cold drink when temperatures are in excess of 40 degrees C.

Finally, I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family-thanks for the experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite-no issues. Did notice that rooms at the centre of the hotel top floor looking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morriceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear marriceg,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha and I was pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us.
I will definitely share your most kind comments with the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fabulous stay with us.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I am a regular presence in the Hotel, for the use of the Lounge area. However my last experience was incredibly disappointing for a Hotel of this category. The Hotel itself is very nice, with great ambiance and class. Is a very interesting spot for a relax evening with friends, in a spacious and ostentatious lobby. However the majority of the staff are not polite and unprofessional. I would expect much more from a brand as Hyatt, specially after staying in Hotels such as Andaz Liverpool London, Grand Hyatt New York or Hyatt Regency Miami.

I went for Sohour with qatari friends and I will probably not come back. The organization was disastrous with a clear gap in communication between the hosts and reservation desk. They made us go up and down the lobby stairs and spoke with 5 different employees until someone find the right information about our reservation.

The food was good, but the experience in general very poor comparing with other offers.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Joao G,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience of Grand Hyatt Doha. I would like to sincerely apologize for your recent experience with us. We set very high standards on the level of services we provide and I wanted to re-assure you that we have taken your feedback onboard and will deal with it seriously.
Myself and entire team will be pleased to weclome you back to Grand Hyatt Doha and demonstrate our commitment to the highest levels of service.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for business. Very nice hotel . Lovely grounds and nice beach. Staff very good and efficient. Rooms very nice , but see if you can get non smoking otherwise my room had very old stale tobacco smell. Restaurants were very good. Location across the street from Lagoona mall and very close to the Pearl.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickeringAbbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear PickeringAbbycat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.We work hard to deliver a superb guest experience and I was especially happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our services.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the tabacco smell in the room - I have passed on your comments to the respective department so we can look at ways to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Doha where you are more than welcome.

Warm regards,
Christoph K. Franzen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
3.3 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#10 of 134 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas

Property: Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Address: P.O. Box 24010, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Doha
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#16 Family Hotel in Doha
#17 Spa Hotel in Doha
#21 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate unparalleled luxury in Qatar at Grand Hyatt Doha. Our 5-Star hotel in Doha is within convenient reach of Doha International Airport, and steps away from the city’s financial and commercial centre.Being one of the most sought-after hotels in Doha and located on the shoreline of the new West Bay Lagoon district, Grand Hyatt Doha features balconies or terraces in most of its luxury suites and rooms showcasing breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf.Our 5 star hotel offers extensive meeting and banquet facilities, a full-service business centre, the renowned Jaula Spa, a 400-metre private beach and indoor & outdoor pools.Grand Hyatt Doha features five restaurants and cafes and two lounges; Isaan, the hotel's signature restaurant where authentic Thai cuisine is prepared in a vibrant open plan kitchen; The Grill all-day dining restaurant serves seafood, premium meats and vegetables; Rocca, the poolside restaurant overlooks the ocean and offers a culinary journey to the Mediterranean and nightly entertainment, Majlis a contemporary Arabian style café with private seating for women and an outdoor terrace offering shisha. Al Maha lounge located at the lobby court serves continental breakfast, snacks, coffee, and tea. Dunes bar offers a wine display with wines and spirits from around the world and premium cigars in the walk-in humidor. In a contemporary yet vibrant setting adjacent to the Lobby Lounge, Biscotti is located serving tea and coffee as well as specially prepared smoothies and shakes as well as serving the best homemade cakes, pastries and chocolates in-town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing