We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Chicken BBQ”
Review of Turkey Central

Turkey Central
Ranked #27 of 854 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Chicken BBQ”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Restaurant by itself isnt that great but the food is just amazing.
Loved their Chicken BBQ. Do not "Take away" the food but have it at the restaurant itself.
Avoid using their Rest Rooms if possible. Found the same in a pathetic condition.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smartmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    172
    49
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
629 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“the best Turkish cuisine in Doha”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is no doubt one of the best Turkish Cuisine in Doha,the food are so fresh from Hummus to the meat all is fresh and delicious. They seem always pack and full of local and immigrant who love Turkish food so make sure not coming in their busy hour because bit hard to have seat, for me the best is came late between 9 - 10 pm. I try their Hummus and all in the entre menu, their bread also taste great and always served warm with hummus. the best was their bread with cheese and lamb chop, but mostly is good here even their falafels. The price is ok and the ambiance is so nice with many of local having dinner :) don't forget to drink their avocado juice !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I visited TC during a 5 month assignment in Doha. My colleague raved about the food; he visited weekly during his stay there !!!!

TC reminds me of many southern 'joints' I've dined at: great food, but old facility. Everything we tried was great: all the meats, hummus, etc. The bread is phenomenal! !! I wish these guys delivered to the U.S.

Visit TC often during your stay in Doha, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiger1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Often Hangout for a change”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you want to eat a mouthful with not much of spending to do. This is the place to go.
The guys who serve are really humble and often may offer you free falafel.
Most of our visits have been in the evenings as it is located just around the corner and close to our house.
The food is tasty and gives just the change your taste buds need. A must visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biswadipg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food at Turkey Central!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great food. Very comparable to other restaurants close by. The waitstaff were very nice and helpful with menu options. The bread is delicious!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkey Central also viewed

 

Been to Turkey Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing