We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mashawy”
Review of Turkey Central

Turkey Central
Ranked #29 of 857 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mashawy”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Has to be the best mashawy in Qatar despite the place not being properly furnished. Do try their Mango juice which is probably the best in Qatar as well

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Notorious247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    172
    49
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food good value”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

One of the best choice for Turkish kebap and food...dont miss real traditional Turkish food rather than kebap, The atmosphere may not be attractive for ladies, take away is the best option.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank FatihErmihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“I loved their shawarmas! (ms?)”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I loved their shawarmas! (ms?) by far best Turkish food I've had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dme2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Middle Eastern Food in Doha”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

If you want to get a great meal in Doha at a great price...... Turkey Central is the place.
We ordered the Meze platter. The baba ghanoush is my favorite and the bread is the best. We also had the chicken shwarma which was delicious.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatinDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“My Favorite Tawook”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I've been introduced to this restaurant by my colleagues at work about 3 years back. Since then, I've been going there with my wife and friends whenever we are near the place or when we choose to dine with arabic dishes. Favorites are Shish taouk (plate/sandwich) and shwarma (plate/sandwich). Also loved bread with hummus(chickpeas) dip and eggplant dip. Bring with you a lot of patience when you dine in, your order usually comes after about 20 minutes or more specially during lunch and dinner time.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodlph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkey Central also viewed

 

Been to Turkey Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing