We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed November 19, 2013

On my trip to the USA, I was booked at the Retaj hotel by Qatar airlines during my layover. The hotel is beautiful, cleanliness is of high standards, well located and well decorated. An amazing variety of dishes during dinner and most delicious, the best I have had throughout my trip. I have to highlight the staff really compliment the hotel, professional, highly efficient, genuinely warm & friendly. Sameer, Amr , chefs and Front desk Manager thank you for going out of your way to make my stay so comfortable and enjoyable. I felt like royalty. Keep up great work! I will definitely utilize the hotel again. I highly recommend it to anyone travelling in Doha.

Room Tip: Corner suites spacious and beautiful overlooking the sea highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 533 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on an 8 hours layover in Doha. We were put up by Qatar airlines. After waiting almost 30 minutes for the free shuttle bus we arrived at the hotel. They took our passports and asked us to have a seat and they would call us shortly. The check on process took over 30 minutes!!!!! I should have slept on a bench at the airport I could have saved money a frustrations!!! Avoid this hotel...no avoid this city unless you have a private jet and millions in the bank!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank remiremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The rooms are large and spacious and comfortable. Airconditioning needs looking into. All areas are just too cold.

The breakfast buffet is large and nice. The a-la-carte food ordered for luch though was very average and the service indifferent. At time the staff give you the impression that they are reluctant to serve.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivestarholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I traveled for the Business trip for one day in Doha and stayed here. Its bit far from Hotel but closed to every landmark in Doha. The staff was cooperative and polite and will listen to you. The Buffet Dinner and Lunch was upto the mark. My room was specious, well cleaned and good decorated. The internet was fast and free. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the sea and upper floors have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sagheer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've been there four times and I believe it was a very good experience.The staff were very friendly and professional. The location was good too and the quality of service provided was super. I plan to stay at Retaj during my forthcoming business trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naeema T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was wonderful. Keep the good job u doing. When I come back to Qatar I will book in Retaj alrayyan.
And the price is really reasonable. And the staff really friendly always smiling and helpful.
Thank u.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrajalfahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Upon arrival the limo driver assisted with my bags since the hotel staff was unwilling to assist. At reception I had to wait to check in and she was confused about my booking. I was early so my room was upgraded, lovely! It would not be until after I had settled into my room that she phoned to tell me that there would be an additional charge! Getting into my room took time the key did not work. The employee who arrived to assist with the key did not bring a master key to assist and assumed that I had inserted the key incorrectly. After three attempts, several phone calls and waiting for various personnel, the key was finally repaired. My second day at the hotel did not get better, housekeeping did not leave towels, turned off the air conditioning, had taken the bath and shower mats. I would call only to have beach towels brought to my room. The room design was lovely and were it not for the horrible customer service it might be considered to re-stay. Personally, I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearlsimonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.7 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#48 of 138 in Doha
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
3.8 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#50 of 138 in Doha
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#39 of 138 in Doha
445 reviews
3.2 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#26 of 138 in Doha
541 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel

Address: Diplomatic Street | Dafna, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the commercial and diplomatic district, and overlooks the West Bay area. With a full panoramic view of the bay, this newly built hotel features 360 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms are equipped to the finest standards, and the hotel offers a wellness centre, an outdoor swimming pool and a comprehensive range of food and beverage outlets. The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is just 15 minutes away from Doha International Airport, and is at walking distance to Doha City Centre Shopping Mall. There is also easy access to the Qatar International Exhibition Centre. With its fine accommodations and exceptional level of service, it is a perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing