We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha
Ranked #72 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Ithaca, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Near the old town”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 1 week,the room was big end confortable.we booked by venere.com end the price was very convenience.The hotel is situated near the old town end the islamic museum,the promenade near the sea...very nice...there is a little swimmingpool end the food is eccellent end cheap!
the cleaning is good but slow!the concierge is very friendly end fast!

Room Tip: the room near the sea no near old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taritablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marifel C, Reservations Manager at Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Greetings from Gloria Hotel-Doha!
Thank you so much for posted comments/reviews.
We are pleased that you’ve chosen to booked Gloria Hotel during your stay in Doha. It has been our pleasure to serve you.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we want you to know that we’ve truly value and appreciates your stay at Gloria Hotel.

Your review is very well appreciated and it will be a very helpful for us to be more better .

Regards,

Marifel C.

Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    63
    39
    10
    2
See reviews for
12
23
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A Hotel with Reasonable price and very good service. the staff are nice and rooms are clean. the location is pretty good in the middle of the attractions,

one thing I didnt like that i told them not to charge my visa because im gonna pay cash but last day the employee charged me the first night through my visa. I discovered that when my family got home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marifel C, Reservations Manager at Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

In behalf of Gloria Hotel, i would to thank you for posting a review/comment.
We always considered the positive and negative reviews or comments for us to be better to learn more from our customer and clients.
We are pleased that you’ve chosen to booked Gloria Hotel during your stay in Doha. It has been our pleasure to serve you.

Best Regards,

Marifel Coquilla
Reservations Manager
Gloria Hotel-Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at the Gloria Hotel for 17 days and would highly recommend it for the price/value and location.

After arriving by the free airport transfer,l I was warmly greeted by Tufayel, the bellman, who took me to reception and told me he would take care of paying the taxi (the gentleman doing the arrival transfer had other guests arriving and did not want me to wait so said the hotel would pay for the taxi). Tufayel showed me to my room and gave a very thorough briefing on the hotel and its services.

Reception/check in could have been better. I wasn’t really greeted, but processed and there was no ‘welcome to the Gloria’, in fact, there was not even a ‘hello’ - just took my passport and processed me. Not really rude, but I didn’t feel ‘welcomed’ like I was by the bellman.

The rooms are modern and spacious. I was on the 15th floor with a view toward the Royal Palace and the city skyline.

Although I did’t have a lot of personal contact with housekeeping, the end result of their work was absolutely fantastic.. My ‘stuff’ was always nicely tidied and arranged. I had a loofa sponge/pad that I bought locally the day I arrived and it was getting a bit worse for wear and about halfway through my stay a new one appeared in the amenity box (in a hotel branded box like the other amenities). This made my day and was a great touch. They also provide a very large complimentary bottle of water every day which is wonderful.

Breakfast is good, but the staff could be a bit more friendly. They are very efficient, not at all rude, but somedays it was hard to get even a good morning out of them, and when you did it wasn’t enthusiastic.

Evening dinner buffet was very reasonably priced with a great variety, but again the staff lacked any personality. Efficient, not rude, but all business. I thought maybe the first night was just an anomaly, but went back a second night and it was the same.

The pool and gym are nice. There is limited seating around the pool, but it was never a problem when I was there as there was always seating.

Checkout took far too long and they processed my bill in 3 separate transactions.

Having said all that, I really did enjoy my stay and the hotel provides great value and would recommend it. You are a 15 minute walk from the Museum of Islamic Art, the Souk and the Corniche.

The staff were never rude, some just lacked personality and could be more ‘hospitable’. Doha is a very competitive hotel market. This property has a lot going for it and a small adjustment could make it fantastic. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marifel C, Reservations Manager at Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Gloria Hotel-Doha!
Thank you so much for posted comments/reviews.
We are pleased that you’ve chosen to booked Gloria Hotel during your stay in Doha. It has been our pleasure to serve you.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we want you to know that we’ve truly value and appreciates your stay at Gloria Hotel.

Very well appreciated and it will be a very helpful for us to be more better .
Regards,

Marifel C.

Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed. The hotel is close to the airport and fairly central to visit the MIA and the Al Corniche Street. The reception staff were very courteous and helpful in making sure my check-in was conducted quickly to allow me to rest in the spacious, clean king sized bedroom after a long flight. The concierge I believe went beyond his normal call of duty by helping me find things to do during my one day stopover stay. He also organised my very early (5.00am) morning shuttle to the airport.

I am planning my next trip to South East Asia and will have a stopover. Will definatly book my stay again with Gloria Hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask the concierge or Hotel staff what is best and they are more than willing to oblige. Non-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dslchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marifel C, Reservations Manager at Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the very nice reviews posted here.

We are very pleased that you’ve chosen to booked Gloria Hotel during your stayed at Doha. It has been our pleasure to serve you as valued clients.
Looking forward to welcome again on next visit to Doha.

Best Regards,

Marifel Coquilla
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I travelled to Doha for a leisure trip and stayed at the Gloria.
Upon arriving, a wonderful bellhop took my bags, ushered me to the seating area and brought me orange juice and a paper to read whilst I waited for the desk clerk to finish with the previous guest. I was impressed with this level of service and care.
Once I checked in, the same bellhop gentleman took me to my room, which was spacious, clean and just perfect for a single traveller, it also had tea and coffe making facilities, great for the morning wake up! He then presented me with maps, tours and museum opening times, showed me on the map how to get to various sites and was able to tell me how long it would take to walk and all sites were within walking distance easily as it wasn't unbearable heat at this time of year.
Signs in the elevator reminded you of the opening times for the restaurant and breakfast could be had until 10.30am! Fantastic! Dinner also ran late into the evening. While I would say the food was geared to the Middle East, there was plenty of variety and it was fresh! Breakfasts also had oatmeal as well as fresh veg and fruits, boiled eggs, chef making omelettes, pastries, yoghurt, hot foods, like foul, moutabal, sausages etc, cereal, coffee and tea plus juices. Dinner had mixed grill, different types of stews, curries and vegetables, salads and fresh fruits. All buffet, so you could eat as much or as little. It also has a fantastic swimming pool on the roof top, with fabulous views! Lovely wicker tables and chairs to sit at as well as loungers. The gym is at the top also, I was impressed, it wasn't huge but it did have an elliptical trainer, treadmill, weights, ball and mats. Great for that quick run or quick workout just to keep going whilst away from home. Next time I am definitely using the pool!
The check out was easy and the hotel provided me with a free shuttle service to the airport. I would certainly be happy to book there again. Doha is such a safe city to wander around even as a single woman! The only thing I would guard against is the making of a friendship with the opposite sex, it could be misunderstood just Make sure you are clear! Just common sense really for any place or country when travelling alone.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Mctutums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marifel C, Reservations Manager at Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Gloria Hotel-Doha.
I would like to thank you for choosing Gloria Hotel-Doha for your recent stayed at Qatar.
Thank you very much for posted your feedback about your stay at Gloria Hotel.
We always considered the positive and negative comments specially those most unhappy customers as our greatest source of learning.
We are pleased that you’ve chosen to booked Gloria Hotel during your stay in Doha. It has been our pleasure to serve you.

Best Regards,

Marifel Coquilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport, which is nice because you can get there fast, however you can hear the noise of airplains while landing and taking-off. The hotel is well located. It is minutes walk from the Museum of Islamic Art and also from Souq Wagif. There is not much to see in Doha, other than these. The hotel is clean and service is very good, staff is helpfull. The breakfast was not extraordinary, but it is ok. I think the hotel is ok for a quick stopover but I would not stay there for days due to the noise of the airport. Price is reasonable compared to other hotel options in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gpeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marifel C, Reservations Manager at Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

On behalf of Gloria Hotel, I would like to thank you for posting feedback about Gloria Hotel. I hope that you enjoyed your stay , it has been our pleasure to serve you.
We always considered the positive feedback specially those negative comments, for Gloria Hotel improvement since Doha is a very competitive market and will get more and more competitive.

Thank you once again and hope to welcoming you again !

Best Regards,

Marifel Coquilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A really good hotel with good facilities - reasonable buffet breakfast with dedicated egg chef (omelettes with everything including chillis a good start to the day!), rooms very comfortable, great views of city and bay from roof terrace, small pool on roof terrace (water a little chilly in February), friendly and helpful staff who advised on and booked the desert safari for us (not to be missed if you have time). free airport pick up and drop off Excellent location - the fascinating Souq Wakif is a 10 minute stroll away, the Corniche is easily accessible, good restaurants are a cheap taxi ride away. Overall, we really enjoyed our 10 day stay and would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Higher floors with views of city and bay are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marifel C, Reservations Manager at Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your feedback about Gloria Hote-Doha
We always considered the positive feedback , specially those negative feedback of unhappy customers as our source of learning.

We are very pleased to serve you and hoping to welcoming you again at Gloria Hotel-Doha.

Best Regards,

Marifel Coquilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 mi away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#51 of 135 in Doha
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gulf Horizon Hotel
Gulf Horizon Hotel
#101 of 135 in Doha
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saraya Corniche Hotel
Saraya Corniche Hotel
#47 of 135 in Doha
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Ocean Hotel
Golden Ocean Hotel
#60 of 135 in Doha
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha

Property: Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha
Address: Al Sharq, Old Salata, Safilia Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Hotel Class:5 star — Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing