We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business travelers and overnight from the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha
Ranked #78 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed a a transit passenger with Qatar Airways at the Gloria hotel. Took a little to get picked from the airport, but hotel is very clean, modern and super close to the airport. Very convenient shuttle buses and staff are friendly and flexible.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DetoursInLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 139 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

The immediate surroundings are uninviting but it is a short walking distance both to the Musuem of Islamic Art and the big Souk Waqif which are arguably the two most interesting places to see in Doha. If you want a glass of wine with your dinner the taxi back and forth to W will cost you much less than the difference in price for the hotel.

The hotel is well run with large comfortable rooms of good standard. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast buffet has all you need for both continental and arabic breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrottersSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had a one night layover in Doha, on a trip back to the U.S, and elected to get a hotel room for the night. The Gloria Hotel turned out to be a great choice. We were met at the airport by the hotel's complementary shuttle service. From there, it was a short 5-10 minute ride to the hotel, and the shuttle driver was kind enough to stop at a nearby ATM machine to allow us to withdraw some cash for shopping. The Souq Waqif is in walking distance (about 5 blocks), and so is the Museum of Islamic Art. The hotel itself is modern, with a capacious bedroom, flat screen TV, complementary bottled water, and a complementary toothbrush and shaving kit--amenities we especially appreciated since we had checked our luggage through to our final destination and did not have our toiletries when we checked in. The hotel staff spoke English and were gracious and efficient. I agree with other reviewers that this hotel deserves a 4 star rating. In the morning, we were transported to the airport at 6 a.m., so we didn't get a chance to sample the free breakfast. For travelers who were making the long slog home, this was a refreshing and enjoyable respite.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frolic916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is a fine, near new, Hotel that should suit anyone having a short stay in Doha.

Our room was quite big and contained all the little extras you would expect from a Hotel with a 4* rating. Free bottled water and a daily newpaper delivered to the room were nice added touches. The buffet breakfast is very good, with enough variety to suit most tastes. The dinner buffet also has good variety and is excellent value for money. All the serving staff we encountered were helpful and polite. Reception staff were also very helpful, if at times overly formal.

The Hotel offers an excellent (and free) transfer to and from the airport, 10 minutes away. I had expected an internet terminal to be available for those without their own device - sadly not the case.

The only real downside is the location - the Corniche is perhaps 10-15 minutes walk away, Souk Waqif slightly further. In the relative cool of November this wasn't an issue but would be a different story in the summer heat. Also, Doha isn't exactly a pedestrian paradise.

The area around the Hotel is currently a total construction site which means it can get noisy and is not particularly attractive. There is also a mosque next door - we were woken up very early on both nights of our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 9 nights. Quite OK, nice view on upper floors, well equipped rooms. Internet is very slow though. Very "Arabic" design. Hard to find a good parking spot during daytime. Food is OK, nothing special...
Overall OK experience, not very good, certainly not bad.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blommja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Really well presented hotel and outstanding service. Free pick up and drop off to the airport. Great size rooms and a good, if not great location. Only drawbacks, no wi fi and pool is ok but not great.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I was at Gloria Doha from 10th October to 16th October 2011.
NO.1. It is a nice hotel but we can get more better hotel in this price.
No 2 point is the internet connectivity was LAN cable in the rooms and my laptop only works on WIFI. so the wifi just available in the lobby with a very bad signal. I have requested staff but they cannot do anything. I was unable to use skype or check my emiails. I have to take my laptop and all other offices have WIFI so I use it there.
NO.3. The pool is on top but its not a big pool. its an oval with 1.5 mtr depths on all sides. The food was OK. the staff was helpfull.
NO.4. The bathrooms are small and the shower area is very small. You can hardly stand no movement towards left or right. furthermore they have only rain shower installed which is doing OK but the pressure is not sufficient for the leg area.
NO. 5. same the bathroooms have no muslim shower.
NO.6. but the bathrooms have all the toiletries which includes dental kit, shaving kit.sanatory bag, shower cap and extra.
NO.7. The hotel lobby and the reception area is small in size but its OK as when I was there less tourists were there else it will creat pressure and unnecessary crowd.
No.8. the hotel is located at the convinient place the Qatar Islamic Center is on walking distance. The cornish is at 5 minutes drive.
NO.9. There was no QIBLA direction marks in the rooms.
NO.10. The hotel walls seems to be very thin or something as the sound from the pumps of the shower and lobby movements can be heard easily which is annoying. Do stay away from the lift area else you will not be at ease in your room due to the sounds it make.
The overal experience was good.

Room Tip: take rooms away from the lift
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altaf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Doha
Best Western Plus Doha
#95 of 136 in Doha
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gulf Horizon Hotel
Gulf Horizon Hotel
#107 of 136 in Doha
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#46 of 136 in Doha
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saraya Corniche Hotel
Saraya Corniche Hotel
#51 of 136 in Doha
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha

Address: Al Sharq, Old Salata, Safilia Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Hotel Class:5 star — Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Gloria Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing