We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place - excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place - excellent service!”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I was on a business trip with my colleague for the 4th time in Doha and we wanted to experience something different from the traditional hotels. We've stayed this time at the W Doha and we felt immediately in love with it. Great design and excellent service from the arrival till our departure (check it out and challenge their Whatever/Whenever service - we couldn't ask for anything which wasn't delivered immediately!). They have 3 great restaurants for every type of food and the best sushi in town. After work we've had great drinks at the bars, with excellent entertainment. This is definitively our hotel for future stays!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pthehun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaManager, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Well Hello There pthehun

We are thrilled to receive such an amazing feedback and we’d like to thank you for that. We do take our commitment to Whatever Whenever very seriously and to WOW our guests is certainly the top priority in our list! Our talent are on stage to deliver the best service with a W twist – different, better, and special. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our outlets, without a doubt, W is the place to see and to be seen in Qatar. We made sure to have an option available for all different tastes. Please come back for more wonderful times and tasteful sushi with us!

Warm Wishes,
W Doha Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,391
    362
    85
    24
    18
See reviews for
151
299
165
954
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I like the variety of restaurants and bars available in the hotel, the Bliss spa, beds are comfortable, the staff is very professional, the decor is too baroque for my taste but the hotel should definitely find a solution for the smell of French fries when you enter the lobby!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farfallebeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaManager, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Well Hello There Farfallebeirut

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We’re pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time in our restaurants and bars. Our W signature beds were specially designed to comfort your sweetest dreams and it’s good to know that you enjoyed it. It’s great that you had the chance to experience some bliss moments in our Spa, did you know that we were awarded the best Spa in the Middle East? On the other hand, apologies if there was a smell of french fries, perhaps someone decided to cross our Living Room with a take away bag right before you arrived… Thank you for your feedback, we are keeping it vigilant to not let anything knock our W scent down ever again! Hope to welcome you back and we’ll be sure to surprise your senses once you come in through the doors next time.

Warm Wishes,
W Doha Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

No doubt, the W in Doha enjoys a rather good reputation, however, travellers need to be aware of that some music is played from the ceiling of the corridors, unfortunately throughout the night (making sleeping a challenge). When asking for a "tune down" the reply from the hotel was: "This is a standard and applied in all W hotels globally". What was not mentioned: The music did even get louder at 5 am, making sleeping impossible.

Wine connoisseurs won't be too happy either: After enjoying a first bottle of Chilean wine our group was told that this had been the last one on stock. Searching for another one, only the 10th bottle from wine catalogue was available, with the personnel arguing about poor logistics. Finally we had to pick a bottle for more than 100 US$, the only one available.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaManager, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Well hello there DrKlaus

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you were not able to enjoy a peaceful night of sleep while with us. I would like to apologize for such inconvenience and for the response you received from our talent. As you have well noticed, the music system was not working properly on your floor.
After carefully reading your review we were able to rectify this defect and avoid the same situation to happen with other guests. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention as well as the comments about your restaurant experience. It is quite embarrassing to hear what happened and I can guarantee that immediate action was taken to correct the listed discrepancies.
If you like to discuss the issue any further or if you feel like sharing more details about your W experience, do not hesitate to contact me directly @ marina.bazzoni@whotels.com. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it allows us to improve our services and I apologize again for not exceeding your expectations.

Warmest Wishes,

Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2010

I stayed at W Doha with my colleagues, from the check-in to the check-out, this hotel is perfect. Dynamic and smiling people everywhere ready to assist you, as the hotel staff said, whatever/whenever! Restaurants were amazing. My room was one of its kind, never seen a beautiful room like this before. I would recommend all travelers to stay in this hotel, you should see the difference yourself.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efiminstinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaManager, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Well Hello There efiminstinsky

What a wonderful feedback! Thank you so much for posting your comments. We are happy to hear that we were able to WOW you throughout your W experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back, and back, back... Whatever you want, Whenever you want it!

Warmest Wishes,
The W Doha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2010

This was my first stay at W and it totally lived up to the reputation (all my friends love it!).
I completely loved the design and the funky way they treat you/communicate with you (they pick up the phone with What is you wish? : ) At the same time despite the relaxed atmosphere they make no compromise on the service. it's such a relief to be able to get the quality and all the extras of a 5-star without all the heavy red curtains and stuck-up reception. Had an exceptionally great experience at the Spice Market Restaurant and the Bliss Spa. Way to go guys, i'd stay with you anywhere i can from now on!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stelastefanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Well hello there,

Thank you so much for your review, we were so delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we were able to grant all your wishes!

We really do believe in our Whatever Whenever service, and it's great that you got to experience it first hand.

Spice Market is a great resturant, however you'll have to make sure you try Market as well on your next stay, it's Wicked!

You may be interested to know, our Bliss Spa was recently voted best Spa in the Middle East, so make sure you come back for some more Bliss'tastic treatments.

Thanks again for your review and support and we look forward to granting some more of those wishes in the future.

Warm regards,

The W Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Fantastic hotel .. great staff , very warm yet respects privacy. Superb rooms, waham lounge , restaurant , lobby .. one of the best hotels i have ever stayed!


Keep it up W Hotel .. WOW!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhijitbarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Well hello there,

Thank you for your recent review, we were delighted you loved the hotel, or W'uved the hotel as we like to say here at W!

We look forward to having you back where you can Rock and Roll once more.

Warm regards,

The W Doha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

As a regular visitor to Doha, I've stayed at many of the hotels in the city. I chose the W because it was new and stays at other Ws around the world have generally been good.
The decor is certainly intended to give the wow factor - if that is something that is important, then visit now before the furnishings start looking tired. Unlike other hotels, this one steers clear of acres of marble and sparkly lights in favour of clean lines, a simple colour scheme and low level lighting. In fact, the hotel is noticeably darker than its peers.
The hotel feels, particularly in the evening, that it its Friday night (or perhaps Thursday night in the Middle East!) ever evening. The muzak system pumps out something with a heavy base beat, the hotel is dimly lit and guests coming in seem to be dressed up to the nines.
The hotel is new so I suspect there are some service issues that still need to be resolved. Simple requests like having laundry folded rather than on hangers were overlooked. The breakfast selection was fine, although the dining room feel a little small and the selection was more limited than other peers in Doha.
Perhaps the biggest drawback the the W are its leisure facilites. The pool is an odd shape and designed more to be lounged around rather than swam in. The gym is similarly small and modestly equipped. Surprisingly, there are no changing rooms for either of these facilities and hotel staff suggest guests change in their rooms.
The bar/restaurant (Wahm) continues the theme of pumping base beats - it is, like the rest of the hotel, dark and dimly lit; service is friendly but can be slow at times (especially if you're sitting outside - the staff tend not to come by to check if you want to order more; we ate once here - the food was average bar food - certainkt nothing spectacular.
The room is well appointed with a comfortable bed (in line with most Starwood hotels), large flat screen tv with interactive features (eg. movies, internet radio, view bill functions - this seems to be curiously absent in a number of hotels in the Middle East), ample bathroom with bathtub and shower cubicle and ceiling to floor windows. The only downside is the vibrations and hum from the nearby building works could be heard fairly clearly.
Location is fine - it's a 20 minute drive to the airport and good if you have business in West Bay, but then nowhere in Doha is very far away.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, May 1, 2010
Well hello there,

Thank you for your recent review, we certainly appreciate the time and effort.

We're glad you felt the WOW with the design, as we are very proud of how the hotel looks and feels, however we were disappointed that you did not feel the WOW with the service, as this is something that we pride ourselves on.

We have addressed your concerns regarding the services and the food quality with the relevant managers and I can assure you that they are looking into the situations you mentioned. We have already added some additional options to our breakfast buffet, and our guests have been impressed with the additional selection.

One other thing you will be pleased to know is that we are working on changing rooms for the Wet area.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, should you wish to discuss anything further, please let me know a convenient time that I can reach you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.

Warm regards,

W Doha Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#13 of 135 in Doha
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
3.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#11 of 135 in Doha
693 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Property: W Doha Hotel & Residences
Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#2 Spa Hotel in Doha
#4 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing