We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorite Hotel's in Doha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great place to stay with great restaurants. Where else in Qatar can one get a truffle pizza? This hotel is chic in the best sense. The staff is efficient and professional. It is a venue where the Ivy League in Doha meets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guide_to_Great_Meals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hello Guide_to_Great_Meals,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of W Doha, we were very happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and the restaurants, as well as the Truffle Pizza at Market!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

The positives- stunning place, modern and sophisticated. Staff were mostly outstanding- friendly attentive and very helpful. They assisted us with directions, suggested activities and restaurants, called taxis for us and generally helped with any little query or question we had- about internet, AC adaptors, coffee machine etc.
Beautiful room- outstanding bathroom with separate huge shower and bath, lovely toiletries, hairdryer, big towels (though only one which was odd) great bed and curtains which kept the light out.
Lots of choices for eating- we tried 3 of them- Afternoon tea in W Cafe, dinner twice at Market and breakfast in Crystal Lounge.
Day Spa- Bliss was gorgeous; had a long massage with Aryu (not sure of the spelling) followed by a drink of tea and an amazing hot shower with all toiletries, towels and hairdryer provided.

The negatives- the night club is on the 2nd floor and has an outdoor area. Our room was directly above it on the 5th floor. We were still lying awake in bed at 2am listening to the doof doof music- unacceptable.
A booking at 9pm for dinner was not made, when I called and booked myself; meant we had to wait ages for a free table and then were forced to sit in the smoking area where most people were actually smoking all through our evening. Main course came immediately after entree, literally in the same minute the entree plates were taken away. Not pleasant.
There is no AC plug in the bathroom for the hairdryer which they provide. I was forced to dry my hair in the main room where I couldn't see what i was doing. When I asked about this I was told it is against 'regulations' yet there is one for a man to plug in a shaver and a backlit, magnifying mirror. Doesn't make sense to me and was extremely annoying.
Breakfast in the Crystal Lounge was absolutely terrible- the only redeeming thing about it was the espresso coffee which came out of a machine and the banana.

Room Tip: Make sure you are nowhere near the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hello heatherjanice,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I was glad to read that our team could help you out, that you enjoyed your time at Bliss Spa and that you liked our guest rooms. I was however disappointed to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your experience due to the points you mentioned.

I would like to take the opportunity to discuss your experience further, if you could please contact me at gerald.chevasson@whotels.com

All the best,
Gerald Chevasson
HOTEL MANAGER / W DOHA HOTEL & RESIDENCES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Yes, this hotel is supercool and all that. But the main reason for the high score is that the staff is extremely friendly and make you feel at home and welcome. I am a SPG platinum member and travel a lot, and these things make a difference. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank ElmerMid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hello ElmerMid,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of W Doha, we were very happy to hear that you consider our hotel as your favorite in Doha! It is always a delight to hear from our guests that we were able to make them feel comfortable and welcome during their stays with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Excellent service, personalized service from the welcome to the amazing surprises in the room. I fully recommend the hotel! The spice market restaurent is very good. The complimentary internet is very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alireza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hello Alireza D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about W Doha, we were very happy to read your kind words about your recent stay with us!

We hope to see you again soon at W Doha!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I'm a frequent business traveler in the GCC, and W is one of my top 3 favorite hotel.
The hotel is very "chic" and trendy. The rooms are huge, clean and very well designed.
But what really sets the W apart is how the staff is welcoming and actually caring about their guests.
Efficient, very friendly front desk staff: you feel really welcome. I really appreciated the welcoming attitude of the German lady who did the check in. I forgot her name, sorry.
Same very good experience at check out.
I have to say that during this last stay, I noticed a remarkable positive change in the staff attitude. My previous stay was last year.
So thank you and keep up the friendly & welcoming attitude.
Gilles.

Room Tip: High rooms in the front, there are construction sites in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Hello Gillou G,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of W Doha, we were very happy to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and that Selina on the Welcome Desk could make you feel welcome.

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay regularly at the W and the experience is always amazing. The staff are very friendly, energetic and willing to help at anytime. What i like about itbrhe most is that its a 5 star hotel without the fussiness. Best hotel in Doha.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello Ziad N,

Thank you very much for your lovely words about W Doha! We were glad to hear that you regularly enjoy your stays with us!

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the W at the beginning of April for one of my friend's birthday weekend and it was a great experience. We tried to book couple days in advance inside the hotel but one of the staff suggested we book online because we can get rooms cheaper and I am also a SPG member so that was added discount, really pleased that she wanted to make sure we got the best offer available. When we checked in, the staff were really friendly and hooked us up with free drink vouchers for any of the bars since we were celebrating a birthday. The rooms we so nice with everything available, even an iron with a ironing board was available in the room so that eliminated the task of calling house keeping to request one. It was a great party weekend and the W has one of the best clubs in Doha, so overall it was worth the stay and money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello Lisanne B,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of W Doha! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us and that our team could make it special!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
2.7 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 140 in Doha
1,527 reviews
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
0.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $155 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. The use of bukhour is not permitted in the guest rooms, residence apartments and meeting rooms of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing