We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is yhe best modern hotel ever been”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice, multinationalty and frienly staff, all are doing the best to satisfy you, vareity of the food, i like la spiga resturant, it is amazing food and the bar boy "Simon" is very frindly and helpfull and nice to chat with him during the dinner, he makes me fell like home.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismail-libya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hello ismail-libya,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of W Doha! We were thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel and that Simon from La Spiga could make you feel at home!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,895)
There are newer reviews for W Doha Hotel & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,038 - 1,044 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I visited
Breakfast was very delicious. .. very clean and nice facilities. ....but we had a problem in check in they asked us to pay 500 R per night as insurance cause it was new year which is nonsense and they didn't mention it before. .and the Lebanees guy warking in the reception was very rode. .and not professional. .. but Mr. HASAN saved the setuation

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank ameena a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hello ameena a,

Thank you for taking the time to review W Doha, we were glad to hear that you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the facilities. I was sorry to hear that you faced challenges upon check-in but glad that Hasan, our Welcome Office Manager could solve it for you.

Hope to welcome you back again to W Doha.

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Super impressed with the amazing service, helpful, well trained and friendly staff. Nothing is too much or impossible. The hotel is very well located too, very attractively designed, super comfortable and, wherever you eat in the hotel, the food is absolutely scrumptious! My only small gripes are that in our room the mattress was simply too soft and bouncy and there was nowhere to plug in the hairdryer anywhere near a mirror. The mattress was, however, turned for us and the top layer removed and we were supplied with an extension lead for the hairdryer. All in all a very pleasurable stay and our dinner at Spice Market was unforgettably delicious!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hello Peponi,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of W Doha! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at our hotel here in Doha. It is such a pleasure for us to hear from our guests that we could exceed their expectations and give them a fantastic time during their stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another WOW experience!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I can't say a lot about that hotel just I love it and every thing was modern and classy .i love the flat soo much and big tv with view. Act truly every thing i like . Soo I recommend to every one to visit that hotel .

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank abdulla-alhaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hello abdulla-alhaddad,

Thank you very much for your lovely words about W Doha! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your recommendation for everyone to visit our hotel!

Hope to welcome you back again!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Let me start by saying that Doha itself really does NOT have anything to Offer except Waqiff Souk and I probably would never go back until they get their act together unless for work. Everything in Doha is one big construction mess and they are no where close to be compared with Dubai.Saying that I must say that the W Doha is certainly a cool Hotel and I did get a nice Upgrade as a SPG Platinum member with my Suite award. Staff is friendly and courteous but it really is only geared for Young Couples or Trendy jet setters . The biggest thing we noticed was the Night Club and the big bouncer saying clearly that we were not welcome. Although we had NO intention to try and get into the Night Club with Kids!! we just did not feel that the abrupt rudeness was called for inside the hotel premises. No doubt W makes a lot of Revenue on these Club and Bars as it does in Leicester Square but this should be made clear to people before arrival. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special and the we also noticed that much of the Pool area was covered by the shade. A small pool but still durable. The local area is non existent and do not try and go for a walk as there is no pavement to walk on as there is construction everywhere. All in all I do not think it was great but the cool room and upgrade made up for most of it.....

Room Tip: Corner Suite or Wow Suite
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hello cornelia007,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review W Doha Hotel & Residences. I was glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, but disappointed to hear that you did not feel welcome as a family because of the hotel's popular night scene. We do our best to give our guests a warm, welcoming and vibrant feel throughout the hotel, thus it was a shame to hear your did not enjoy the atmosphere. Your comments, however, do provide us with some great feedback and we will re-look at how we manage that.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We were here for 3 nights. As a SPG platinum we were given a 1200 SF suite that was very nice. The breakfast was free for SPG without choosing it as your amenity. It was a large buffet and was very good.

The design of the W Doha is like all of the new build W hotels. Very clean, chic, with an emphasis on local design and a little busy.

The lounge and club in the W are the hottest places in Doha. It was quite busy both nights we went.

Insist the taxi drivers use the meters. They will try not to but if you press they will.

The Islamic History Museum is a must visit even if not interested in anything other than the amazing architecture of the building.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Muntz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hello Muntz73,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of W Doha! We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as our SPG Platinum guest!

Hope to welcome you back in the near future!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Messrs W Doha,

I have always been a great fan of most restaurants in this hotel ,notably the Market by Jean Georges for it's wonderful food ,superb service and awesome Team extending the bedtime and warmest service you ever wish to have ...then ,with the arrival of Chef Monica at La Spiga by papermoonmilano ,things started to be bright ...thud is becoming a great place too ....her arrival made all the difference in the world ,that you feel and taste in her creations and dishes ...thumbs up !
Never to forget the W Cafe with its unparalleled service ,care and genuine attention extended by Ingrid and her lovely Team being Katherine ,Elvin and Michael.....great ambassadors to the place and to the W Hotel too ....
Having stayed at the hotel on various occasions, I had the chance to sample the property from a different angle ...
Check in was always like a breeeeeeeeze ,with warm service extended from the Heart of Guram ( the Great ) ,Wonderful Ali and Ioanna ....!!!!! Great people to meet your customers at check in ...could never be better !!!

The rooms are superb,well appointed ,except that I felt personally that the flow of water from the shower was not under high pressure as wished ..in all rooms ...

When it comes to Health Facilities ,Guys you need to get some things sorted out in order not to jeopardize the whole fantastic WOW experience ...where on Earth is the W s health club?????!!!!!....a gym under expansion work ,that s fine ...acceptable ....a lovely outdoor pool ..great ....where is your splash area ??!!!!.....you rely on bliss spa to provide it ????.....not the best idea in my humble opinion....
At various occasions ,to access that area you need to submit your request to the spa to let you in ,to discover either the sauna or the steam are out of order and the place is not supervised ...attendants only arrive at 4pm!!!!!!....is this a W standard?!!!!!.....never ....
Ystdy tbd sauna was smelling like burning oil ...very unpleasant ....no wonder the area is almost always deserted ..ppl have realized this us not thx best splash area in Doha ,...disappointed !!!!...

Room Tip: All rooms are great ...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hello Karim H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review W Doha, we were very pleased to hear that the W Cafe team, Chef Monica Ali, Ioana and Guram could make your stay here worthwhile! I was however disappointed to hear that Bliss did not meet your expectations. I would like to thank for your feedback, and assure you that we will work on them to make your experience better the next time you stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your review, and hope to welcome you back to W Doha!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 136 in Doha
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
3.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#13 of 136 in Doha
706 reviews
2.7 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#4 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $142 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing