We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Weekend”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Amazing Weekend”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband and I, and our two children aged seven and nine stayed at the W hotel for two fantastic nights in February. We live in Doha and so this was a 'stay'cation that we had planned for several months to relax during school half term. It was a wonderful weekend - we had a huge brunch with close friends and lots of children in the incredible Spice Market on Friday afternoon, where we all sang along with jazz pianist Dr Gabs until early evening - it was magical.

The children loved the two bedroom apartment we had as they had lots of space to run around in and room service was very quick - they even left little treats and free baseball caps for them to take away.

The hotel pool is warm and inviting so despite the unseasonably cool weather we had a lovely time playing in the pool most of Saturday. It has to be said that the staff at the hotel (especially Daniel and Bertrand), in the gym, at the hair salon and at the Bliss Spa were all faultless and made us feel welcome (even if we were a little noisier then their usual guests ;-)

We will be back for a romantic break very soon.....gorgeous!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Hello dohachat,

Thank you for the fabulous review, we were so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your "stay"cation.

Dr Gabs is great and loves having guests up there with him, although we did hear that someone enjoyed the limelight a little too much.

Please let us know when you will be visiting us again.

All the best,

The W Doha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    362
    83
    23
    18
See reviews for
150
296
163
948
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were very spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were friendly and the selection of bars/restuarants was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Hello who-said-what,

Thanks for the excellent review.

Please let us know when you'll be back.

All the best,

The W Doha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Compared to the rest of Doha this hotel is fresh and definately a place where you can avoid the traditional decor prevalent elsewhere. Its not about luxury (though my W suite was very well kitted out) but it ticks all the boxes in terms of making you feel that you are staying in a design palace.
The spa was great and so was the dining. Spice Market has a great business lunch and you need to book at market place as it is always busy.

Room Tip: The suites are really a good size if you like space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Hello loveit,

Thanks for the great review, we were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best,

The W Doha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I was recently in Doha for a couple of days and had a great stay at W! - The staff were incredibly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them ! Daniel and his front office team including Mohamed really looked after us and every time we walked through the lobby there was a friendly greeting for us. The room was huge and well appointed and had everything I needed and more! - The shower and the bed were both amazing and housekeeping did a great job. The restaurants are great and i really enjoyed the meals we had at both Spice Market and Market and again the staff were amazing!
I wish I could remember more peoples names but it was such a quick trip - everyone we came in contact with was wonderful and I look forward to returning!
Thank you all !
Jenni

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Hello Jenni L,

Thanks for the review, we were delighted you enjoyed your fleeting visit to Doha.

Make sure you come back and visit us again soon.

All the best,

The W Doha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

W hotel came a long way. I remember when they just opened. that time it was like 4star hotel, staff weren't trained well, didnt know much about their own property, and service quality was very weak.
But this time i stayed with my husband and it was amazing. very smooth and easy check in. Beautiful and funcky suite. Chocolates in the room. We dinned at spice market, food was amazing. I wanted a special soup that they didnt have at spice market, but they brought it for me from the other restauran. Staff there goes an extra mile to satisfy you. A truly great place to experiance Doha in style.

Room Tip: stay at the suite, bit more expensive, but its worthet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Hello DohaFan,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear that your return to the hotel was a positive one.

Please let us know when you'll be back.

All the best,

The W Doha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed in the W hotel for 2 weeks with my husband and had exceptional service.The staff greeting and assisting at the door ,the room staff,restaurant staff throughout the hotel.I,d like to particularly mention Alex,Earth and Yvette.They are excellent at thier job and were always a joy to be served by them.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Hello Mrs Lorainne,

Thank you for the review, we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 2 weeks with us at the hotel.

We especially appreciate the comments about the individual talents you mentioned, we will certainly recognise their efforts to take care of you.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
The W Doha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a romantic night. Brilliant. The staff were fantastic, food first class and the room was great. Beautiful bath, soft bed and everything we needed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Hello Leppy1969,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted you managed to enjoy a romantic night at the hotel.

Please let us know when you will be back.

All the best,

The W Doha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#13 of 134 in Doha
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
3.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#12 of 134 in Doha
680 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Property: W Doha Hotel & Residences
Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#4 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing