We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant rooms and stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were very spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were friendly and the selection of bars/restuarants was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank who-said-what
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Hello who-said-what,

Thanks for the excellent review.

Please let us know when you'll be back.

All the best,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

Compared to the rest of Doha this hotel is fresh and definately a place where you can avoid the traditional decor prevalent elsewhere. Its not about luxury (though my W suite was very well kitted out) but it ticks all the boxes in terms of making you feel that you are staying in a design palace.
The spa was great and so was the dining. Spice Market has a great business lunch and you need to book at market place as it is always busy.

Room Tip: The suites are really a good size if you like space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Hello loveit,

Thanks for the great review, we were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I was recently in Doha for a couple of days and had a great stay at W! - The staff were incredibly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them ! Daniel and his front office team including Mohamed really looked after us and every time we walked through the lobby there was a friendly greeting for us. The room was huge and well appointed and had everything I needed and more! - The shower and the bed were both amazing and housekeeping did a great job. The restaurants are great and i really enjoyed the meals we had at both Spice Market and Market and again the staff were amazing!
I wish I could remember more peoples names but it was such a quick trip - everyone we came in contact with was wonderful and I look forward to returning!
Thank you all !
Jenni

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Hello Jenni L,

Thanks for the review, we were delighted you enjoyed your fleeting visit to Doha.

Make sure you come back and visit us again soon.

All the best,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

W hotel came a long way. I remember when they just opened. that time it was like 4star hotel, staff weren't trained well, didnt know much about their own property, and service quality was very weak.
But this time i stayed with my husband and it was amazing. very smooth and easy check in. Beautiful and funcky suite. Chocolates in the room. We dinned at spice market, food was amazing. I wanted a special soup that they didnt have at spice market, but they brought it for me from the other restauran. Staff there goes an extra mile to satisfy you. A truly great place to experiance Doha in style.

Room Tip: stay at the suite, bit more expensive, but its worthet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DohaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Hello DohaFan,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear that your return to the hotel was a positive one.

Please let us know when you'll be back.

All the best,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed in the W hotel for 2 weeks with my husband and had exceptional service.The staff greeting and assisting at the door ,the room staff,restaurant staff throughout the hotel.I,d like to particularly mention Alex,Earth and Yvette.They are excellent at thier job and were always a joy to be served by them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorainne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Hello Mrs Lorainne,

Thank you for the review, we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 2 weeks with us at the hotel.

We especially appreciate the comments about the individual talents you mentioned, we will certainly recognise their efforts to take care of you.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a romantic night. Brilliant. The staff were fantastic, food first class and the room was great. Beautiful bath, soft bed and everything we needed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leppy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Hello Leppy1969,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted you managed to enjoy a romantic night at the hotel.

Please let us know when you will be back.

All the best,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Returned to the W for three nights recently, and as ever the hotel even after 18 months from being there last looks as fresh. Staff fantastic, pleasent, accommodating, room service excellent and efficent . Housekeping were again good. the only gripe I have is with the hot water or lack of it , took at least three visits from engineering to get any hot water. Overall great product, rooms are sharp, funky and comfortable with any amenitity you may want. beware the mini bar 18 euro for baby sized bottle ( 1.5 meaures of vodka or 7 euro for a can of pepsi is not exactly rational pricing in my book!
The club Crystal is the most happening place in town and residents enter free with no need for membership, which is a good perk as you will pay 40 euro for entry and there is a waiting list to go. I'll defintly be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Hello houl,

Thank you for the review, it was great having you back after such a long time!

We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Please don't wait 18 months for the next visit.

All the best,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
2.7 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 140 in Doha
1,454 reviews
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
0.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $170 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing