We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutting-edge brunch at the Spice Market”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2011

As a true food-lover, ıt's hard to know where to begın wıth the Spıce Market brunch. Wıth such a broad space and advanced ınterıor desıgn, ıt can be very easy to mısuse the Spıce Market.

But the young manager (Martın) and hıs team dıd ıt as well as anyone can.

The calmıng, modern musıc was a very ınterestıng touch and suıted the ınterıor perfectly.

The concept of Korean food stands, modıfıed to fıt the W theme, were wonderful.

The varıety of food was just exquısıte. Perfect combınatıon of very subtle flavours. The Asıan salads were very fresh, contınuously fresh-made sushı, great dım-sum and very lıght currıes. The maın hıghly dıstınguıshıng factor was by far the qualıty of the ıngredıents.

As a long-tıme resıdent of Doha, ı don't recall seeıng anythıng thıs advanced. Just great.

Tamım; no: 55537858

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOHAFOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Hello DOHAFOODIE,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our new and improved Spice Market brunch.

We're all very proud of the new brunch, and Martin and his team do a great job, so it's great to hear the positive feedback.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,593 - 1,599 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

My family and I were very sad, like crying, when we had to leave. We could not find any single details that is not excellent. When we arrived, our mouths were Open for several hours. You keep saying Wow!. The room, the decoration, the attention, the service. One of the best dinner that we had: The room service, what can I tell you. You can go to many fancy restaurants but it was the room service one of the best meals we ever had. There, in our room, overlooking the city through the window. You need to try that mushroom soup. The creme brulee, and so many others. Also the room, you feel like the king. Definetly, all the excellent reviews in Trip Advisor are True. We are not exagerating. Please, if you love yourself, you have to stay at this hotel when you visit Doha. You will not miss Home. You will wish W Doha were your home. We were visiting Doha for four nights and we always found an excuse to come back to the hotel early. It is amazing. It is unacepptable for me to go back to Doha and stay in a different hotel. Everything you pay is woth it. The Best of the Best.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Don't cry for us jjbgrf2005,

Thank you for the great review, all the talent were so excited to hear about your visit and are delighted to know that we are now your hotel of choice.

Please let us know when you will be visiting again as the team are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Unbelievable hotel. The staff was great, the room was impeccable, and the restaurants in the hotel was nothing short of amazing. Just through basic conversation in passing in the elevator, I told this nice lady I loved flowers, but never receive any from other people. To my surprise that nice lady was the Director of the hotel. She had a beautiful arrangement of flowers sent to my room the first night I stayed night I stayed in the hotel. On the second day, after room service cleaned my room, I had a ice note about the origin of giving flowers to others along with a sing rose laid across the bed. I have never known customer service of this sort. Any time requested something it was sent to my room in a timely manner. The room was very comfortable to stay in for a 4 day stay. The design was breathe taking. The tub was huge and deep, excellent for a romantic candlelit bubble bath for two. The W Doha has definitely helped me set a new standard of living while travelling. This hotel has brought back to mind the true value of the customer, providing really entertainment, and a luxurious experience to last a lifetime. I will surely look for the W on my next get away.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwantohavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Hello iwantohavefun,

What an Awesome review!

As much as we love receiving flowers, we also love giving them, so we were delighted that you enjoyed them. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the flower facts, I didn't know that the Roman goddess of flowers was called Flora.

Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Everything was modern, fresh and clean with an excellent location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the corner suites which we had for a reasonable rate due to a starwood promotion.

Room Tip: Corner suite was sunny and ours had an old typewriter which the kids really enjoyed typing on while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Hello kadew5,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you had a Spectacular stay.

We like the typewriter as well, it makes a change to sending emails.

Please let me know when you and the family will be visiting again.

Best regards,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Had a short stay of 10 days at the W Hotel in Doha. The staff get a 10/10 rating for sincere politeness and assistance in all the challenges myself and work colleague encountered. We were taken aback by the fact that some staff even remembered our first names after only one night - very impressive and commendable. The Hotel and staff are a refreshing social oasis in a country for foreigners/visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Hello Paul H,

Thank you for the wonderful review, the talent were all so happy to hear your comments about the service and the stay.

We take our service commitment of Whatever Whenever very seriously, so I was extremely happy yourself and your colleague got to experience it first hand.

Please let us know when you will be visiting our oasis again.

Best wishes,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel is amazing. Great restaurants with lots of variety, The Bliss spa is to die for, and the rooms. staff, and service is impecable. Try one of the suites and enjoy the luxury:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeilaM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Hello LeilaM77,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Please let us know when you will be back as we look forward to providing you another Wonderful experience.

Best wishes,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I recently stayed at the W in Doha during a brief business trip and was very well impressed. Friendly and professional staff, cool and clean decor and a fantastic room with the most comfortable bed ever!
Will definitely chose to stay there and recommend it whether you're going on holiday or business...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Hello AntonioNeto,

Thank you for the great review, please let us know when your doctor prescribes another stay, as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

The W Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
2.7 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#12 of 138 in Doha
1,391 reviews
7.2 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
0.6 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#27 of 138 in Doha
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $141 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing