We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real hot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's

Nando's
Price range: $7 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nando's is the home of the legendary flame grilled PERi - PERi chicken. Originally from South Africa and now in Oman and other parts of the world. All Nando's chicken are marinated for 24 hrs in our secret sauce, flame grilled and basted in your choice of lemon and herb, mild, hot and extra hot flavours and served with a smile. The ultimate PERifection! have your PERifix at our Al Qurum, Muscat City Centre and Oman Avenues Mall branches.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Real hot”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

If you want it hot, that's the place for you. Even medium hot option is seriously hot. Be careful. They have their signature meals and nice cocktails. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    28
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nando's quantity of food has reduced and prices increased!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family of 4 used to always visit Nando's and recently we visited Nando's in Canterbury and paid for a platter to be surprised by the lack of food, shall I say.

The chip portions have reduced by at least 20%, the chicken althoigh cooked at a high standard appears to be less then before, and the price has increased, so not only are we paying more for less but the portions no longer qualify as a decent size platter, which is used to.

I will say thought that the staff are second to none :-)

Come on Nando's don't be soo stingy with your servings....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“4th visit and counting!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Whenever I crave for juicy, grilled chicken, it's always Nando's. The marinade and spice they use is awesome!Food here is superb! very delicious, healthy and worth your rial :D

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joiefull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muscat
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Under new management what a let down”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We used to enjoy the food & service at Nando's, but unfortunately it is now under new management which doesn't just mean a newly printed menu similar to the old one, but also much higher prices by about 20% and portion sizes that have been reduced, quality of chicken has decreased with increased gristle & skin! Aswell as smaller serving plate & dish sizes. For the last 4 years we have enjoyed lunchtimes at Nando's but wont be returning unless the standards return to the norm. We had our usual lunch orders & despite having desert (although ice-cream off the menu!) we still left feeling hungry! Anyone that has visited this restaurant prior to this management change would be able to relate to the fact a visit to Nandos usually means a good quality & quantity, sad to say not anymore! It is now an over-priced poor quality restaurant worth avoiding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmyevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“:(”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Their food is too expensive when I want to Malaysia their food was in a good price and their services is so slow and once I ordered a mela and they gave me a half cup and a half straw like they are making joke or what !!???

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3roofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing