We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing!”

Safeer Hotel Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Safeer Hotel Suites
Ranked #47 of 89 Hotels in Muscat Governorate
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were looking for a 2 bedroom serviced apartment for 1 night - on a budget. We got a corner 2 bedroom deluxe suite.This hotel seemed very appropriate, at least from the pictures. However, upon checking in, it was an entirely different story.

Bad points:
-- housekeeping staff just started cleaning when we entered. We eventually dropped our luggage and went out so they can clean properly.
-- the apartment smelled NASTY!! I think they have a drainage problem. We had to go out and buy an air freshener, but even that didn't help for long!
-- We called the reception at midnight and complained about the smell. The receptionist said he will send someone to check, but no one came. We were too tired after a long day to chase after the hotel staff.
-- the morning breakfast was just so bad! everything seemed stale and didn't taste good. I think my scrambled eggs was the only thing that was OK.

Good points:
-- the receptionist lady Ms. Asma and the front office supervisor Mr. Gangdhar were very inviting and kind. I think that is the major plus point for the hotel!
-- we requested for late checkout and were given a 'very' late checkout which was great! But we checked out earlier than normal due to the smell!
-- hotel location is central so most sights are within reach.
-- 2-bedroom apartment is very spacious, especially the rooms. It's just unfortunate the whole experience is killed by the nasty smell.

If you're looking for a budget hotel apartment, then this is it. Just be aware of the bad smell!! Personally, I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Central location. Big apartments. Big rooms. Very basic of basic amenities. Drainage smell problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jawad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
6
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very spacious rooms, stayed in a Jnr Suite. 2* hotel decor and amenities, perfectly comfortable for a brief stay or could be good for longer stay due to size of rooms. Good size bed. Handily located on a main road and next to a shopping mall. Bathroom was clean, and they offer basic amenities (soap, shampoo etc). Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerSPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Was here for a week on business.
Average place to stay which is very close to shopping centres and restaurants.
Rooms are OK, and service( well din see much of it).
breakfast was good.
this place is right on the mainroad and hence well connected.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinayVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

nice homely place. good option at Muscat. They even provided washng machine in the apartment. Very spacious and comfortable

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

We found this a perfect location for our needs. The spacious suite allowed for quiet decompression after the heat and noise of sightseeing. The breakfast was average but acceptable. The daytime staff were helpful and followed up with us after providing advice. The night staff were less so but certainly weren't rude. Be warned that the location is about a 10 - 15 minute taxi ride (approximately 6 OMR one way) from Mutrah which makes this location unsuitable for the budget traveller or someone seeking nighttime action. We used the kitchen for half our evening meals and with the choice of between local and expat supermarkets, you could eat well and save money. The kitchen equipment was limited but useable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2009

This was the most shabby and dirty hotel we have ever stayed in. We are budget travellers but this was terrible. From the first impression at the foyer when the male receptionist grunted at us to terrible breakfast in the morning. I had to check every cup, plate and bowl to try to find one without a crack or chip. The sofa in one room was so dirty we couldn't even sit on it and we had trouble finding a bedside lamp with a bulb that actually worked. I would consider this a 1* hotel and would not consider booking a room or suite there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muscat Governorate hotels

Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

- Friendly staff
- Rooms are OK for a business trip, quite clean
- Fairly good location
- Liked: price, location & good breakfast
- Disliked: lunch in the restaurant (poor to average)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat Governorate hotels
1.9 mi away
Safeer Continental Hotel
Safeer Continental Hotel
#31 of 56 in Muscat
48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Maha International Hotel
7.4 mi away
Delmon Hotel Apartments
Delmon Hotel Apartments
#34 of 56 in Muscat
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
1.6 mi away
Waves International Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#16 of 56 in Muscat
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safeer Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safeer Hotel Suites

Property: Safeer Hotel Suites
Address: Sultan Qaboos Street | Al Khuwair-Madinat Sultan Qaboos area, 115, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 89 Hotels in Muscat Governorate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Safeer Hotel Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Safeer Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safeer Hotel Muscat Governorate
Safeer Hotel Suites Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing