We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Qurum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Qurum Beach
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Muscat Governorate
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Last minute unavailability in my regular hotels in Muscat, prompted the search for a good alternative. I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. I am not too fond of posh hotels, so found this to be just the right level of show and practicality. Spacious, clean, well maintained rooms, good room service, and above all, fantastically friendly service. Everyone kept asking me if I needed anything. Very helpful.

Things to manage better: 1) Internet service in room. 2) TV picture quality.

I rate this better value for money than other hotels I've stayed at in Muscat i.e. Grand Hyatt, Crowne Plaza and Ibis.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rehanhaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    114
    70
    16
    6
See reviews for
27
40
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

Considering the fact that the average Hotel room rates in Muscat are nothing short of extortionate, the Ramada represents decent value for money for the business traveler in this market.

While not newly built, the property felt modern, very comfortable and scrupulously clean.

The Standard Double Room that I was allocated room was a comfortable large size with the following benefits:
- Very clean - not a speck of dust anywhere
- Very comfortable bed with excellent linens and pillows
- Plasma flat TV with decent channel selection for English speakers
- Good sized work desk with good illumination
- Quiet (at least my room was...!)
- Efficient, adjustable air-conditioning
- Room safe
- FREE WiFi Internet connection - A REAL PLUS! (Please remember that all internet connections in Oman are currently a little slow compared to most more developed countries.
- Real coffee machine with good quality coffee although the HORRIBLE UHT Milk packs spoiled it a bit. If you are a coffee fan....drink it black!
- Good lighting (high and low level)
- Slightly limited but good quality room service menu with prompt service
- Fully equipped very clean bathroom with better-than-average towels
- Excellent shower with great high pressure (I had to turn it down a bit...!) even though it is located within the bath.

Public Areas
The Reception is clean and efficient with REAL smiling welcome and great helpful attitude. Fast check-in/out with no hassles.

The lobby lounge is a little basic but very clean and comfortable furniture

I only sampled the Restaurant for the Buffet Breakfast but this are was clean and comfortable with excellent smiling service. The buffet was well presented with all that you could reasonable want for this level of Hotel. It was certainly geared towards both Middle Eastern AND European guests. NO complaint here!

In summary, I found the hotel to be clean comfortable and reasonable in the Muscat market.
I am not sure that this is a particularly appropriate family holiday property as activities for children are limited but it is only a 5 minute walk to the beach and centrally located close to the most attractive areas of the city.

The only draw-back for those who care is the fact that this property does not serve any alcohol. It didn't bother me at all and I will certainly stay at the Ramada during my next business visit to Muscat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Rooms are decent, location is nice, food at restraurant is limited, staff is extremely polite and helpful. Two down sides are - basic - tiny pool and poor house keeping.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKK_SKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

I love this hotel. Yes, there were some problems as mentioned in other reviews, but the front desk was terrific, quick to respond, upgraded me to a better room. Makes me wonder if other negative reviews were because mgt wasn't notified of the problems. Friendly, attentive service, great location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank member68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

The hotel provides a good base in Muscat, it has friendly English speaking staff always on hand to help. The hotel has a swimming pool, gym. Restaurant is reasonably priced and good food.
I have stayed there a number of times whilst on business in Muscat.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombmw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

The rooms were clean and spacious. The room had a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful when making activity arrangements. The breakfast was generous and filling and the Chef went out of his way to ensure we were happy. The hotel is in a nice location and a five minute walk from the beach. There are also some nice bars and cafes in the nearby shopping complex. I would stay there again for sure and felt sad to leave. This hotel provides an authentic Omani experience and lacks the tackiness of some of the larger more expensive hotels.

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank anujagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

I don't know what the other people that rated this hotel earlier are used in terms of standards - Burj Al Arab? This Hotel has spacious rooms, is absolutely clean and the staff is the friendliest I have encountered in Oman and the region so far. It is absolute good value and I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrechBohne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat Governorate hotels
0.3 mi away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruwi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riyam Hotel
Riyam Hotel
#1 of 4 in Muttrah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Haffa House Hotel
Haffa House Hotel
#3 of 10 in Ruwi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Qurum Beach Hotel
Qurum Beach Hotel
#31 of 50 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramee Guestline Hotel Qurum - Oman
1.1 mi away
Ruwi Hotel
Ruwi Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ruwi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Qurum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Qurum Beach

Property: Ramada Qurum Beach
Address: | Ruwi Sarooj St, Shatti Alqurum, 112, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat Governorate
#18 Business Hotel in Muscat Governorate
#25 Luxury Hotel in Muscat Governorate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Qurum Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Qurum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Qurum Beach Hotel Muscat Governorate
Ramada Hotel Muscat
Ramada Muscat
Muscat Ramada
Ramada Qurum Beach Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing