We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International standard hotel in nice surrounds”
Review of Ramada Qurum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Qurum Beach
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Muscat Governorate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“International standard hotel in nice surrounds”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Enjoyed a two night stay on a business trip. Good location in the scenic and upmarket Qurum area, near the waterfront and only approx. 20 minutes from the airport. Nice restaurants only 5 minutes walking distance from hotel (I tried one called Al Deyar). The room was very comfortable and provides for all the level of amenities expected from a 4 star international branded hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming at all times, and helpful with requests. Internet speed is excellent, however the only down side is that the public area coverage does not extend in to the restaurant. I tried the restaurant for breakfast only, however the selection and quality was very good as was the service of restaurant staff.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite with annex kitchen facility, which I think would be ideal for a longer stay gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerSPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    117
    70
    16
    6
See reviews for
27
41
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed 4 days in the Ramada and found it a clean, friendly hotel, close to amenities and the beach and half way between the airport and Muttrah and a short walk from the Royal Opera House. The swimming pool is small but there are sun loungers and seating. My room was clean, spacious and modern with an excellent shower and free wi-fi though cetain sties (such as skype) are blocked. The hotel is very expensive for what it is but so are all hotels in Muscat, somewhere between two and three times as much as in the UK. The staff were helpful and friendly most of the time but I was disappointed that they refused to take my postcards, directing me to the Grand Hyatt instead to post them. The breakfasts were buffet style and were satisfactory as was the only lunch I took there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmasterNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I want to say that everything is fine in this hotel.the room is so good and clean.swimming pool is too small that i think only match with little childs...............................the hotel located near subway & mcdonald restaurant for whom like these two :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Although its a small hotel,only 3 storey Ramada is one of the better hotels in Muscat.Ours was a weekend trip so we did check the other 3-4 star hotels before settling for Ramada mainly because of its location...just 2 mins from d beach this was d best offer at tht price.Service was good,rooms clean n spacious...Pool is a bit small.Was great value for money as we managed to get an off peak season discount.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada for 2 weeks on business. One thing that stands out is the great customer service both myself and my colleagues received from the Front Desk to Pierre the chef and Makesh in the Restaurant who was always so helpful. When you stay in a hotel for any time the little things mean a lot but when you are staying for over two weeks on business they are a necessity and almost vital for your sanity.
The rooms are adequate and the bed comfortable, the pool is small but does get the sun and the gym although small too has just been refitted with new Lite fitnesse equipment.
To manage your expectations, it is a budget style hotel but it punches well above its weight as far as customer care and service go. The only one niggle is that the quality of the evening meal was inconsistent ranging from well above average to sometimes a way below. However, Pierre is aware of this and is training new staff as I write.
I would recommend thi hotel for a business travellor who needs a functional, well managed hotel with a bit of heart and charm. I would stay again quite happily.
One last thing. It is dry so be prepared for a drive to get a drink. I wouldnt recommend the Intercontinental pub, excellent manager but a stupid policy on not wearing shorts!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor in a non-smoking wing overlooking the pool. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinwest100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

It's well located, service was great, near from Qurum Beach (but beach is not pretty). In overall was pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnaldostripdiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed here as part of a 24 hour stopover in Oman organised with Oman Air when I booked my flights. After three weeks of fairly tough conditions elsewhere this was just what I needed. I was collected at the airport and taken to the hotel where I was greeted by a man holding a tray supporting a glass of fresh juice and a wet facecloth. To enter a good sized room with a massive, clean bed and a clean bathroom with toiletries and a powerful, hot shower was just a massive treat! Storms had knocked out a few of the English television stations and reception arranged for a selection of DVDs to be brought to me - a really nice piece of good service. Free wifi is perfectly good.

Breakfast was a really good buffet spanning continental, English (after a fashion) and Middle Eastern. Pool is adequate, although the architecture means there is absolutely no breeze and even at 9:30am it was almost unbearably hot.

I know some people have commented on the location but for a flying visit like mine it made absolutely no difference - taxis are cheap in Oman anyway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floopert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat Governorate hotels
1.0 mi away
Riyam Hotel
Riyam Hotel
#1 of 4 in Muttrah
38 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 56 in Muscat
1,526 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramee Guestline Hotel Qurum - Oman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruwi
509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
8.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Qurum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Qurum Beach

Property: Ramada Qurum Beach
Address: | Ruwi Sarooj St, Shatti Alqurum, 112, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Muscat Governorate
#18 Business Hotel in Muscat Governorate
#24 Luxury Hotel in Muscat Governorate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Qurum Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Qurum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Qurum Beach Hotel Muscat Governorate
Ramada Hotel Muscat
Ramada Muscat
Muscat Ramada
Ramada Qurum Beach Oman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing