We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic food and ambient”
Review of Harra Fi Bukhara

Harra Fi Bukhara
Price range: $6 - $8
Description: We serve Afghani and MiddleEastern Dishes - Mainly known for Bukhari Rice complimented with your choice of meat.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve Afghani and MiddleEastern Dishes - Mainly known for Bukhari Rice complimented with your choice of meat.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the lunch at Harra Fi Bukhara. Had a family gathering and truly had a wonderful time trying out the variety of menu options, particularly the bukhara rice and bbq chicken.

Prices go well with the quality of the food and is a restaurant with high recommendations.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TatjanaM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to quite a few locally owned restaurants in Muscat and this one is right up on top. This place not only takes pride in customer service, they are very proud of what they serve as well as they should be.

The speciality rice (Afghani rice) has been on my mind ever since I've tried it at the restaurant. It was absolutely delicious and definitely worth visiting for a week later! I've also tried the chicken and it was absolutely done brilliantly!

My father ate the fish and he enjoyed it very much. My sisters who are foodies and hard to please, were speaking highly of the rice all the way back home!

The owner Saud was extremely welcoming, friendly and was able to understand what we were interested in trying and did not fail to meet every expected need!

Guys get on Talabat so we can eat the yummy food daily!

Impeccable from start to finish.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank IvanaMucalov_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Pro: The best and most authentic food we had on a 10 day holiday from Germany to Oman in which we ate at over 24 restaurants! This says a lot given that I have lived in Oman for 18 years in the past.

I will detail the review below.

When we first arrived to the restaurant we were greeted by a nice man called Saud. This person was an Omani person who owned the restaurant and was overseeing its operation and ensured our every wish was met. The restaurant is brand new Omani run restaurant and as someone who lived in the country before it is always assuring to be greeted by a local as there are not many restaurant in Muscat where you will find that to be the case. This was actually the only restaurant out of the 24 we went too where we were greeted by an Omani.

The speciality of this restaurant is Omani & Afghani food (from which some local cuisine is inspired).The food was served in a timely manner, around a 10 minute wait, with the portions we received being HUGE for 1 person to eat. I would recommend sharing the rice with someone else.

The rice we tried was (the speciality) and (Qabooli) rice. Both were delicious with he first having a slightly sweet flavor and the other being more on the savory side. I do not like sweet food but the hints on their speciality rice did not bother me at all. In fact, I am back in Germany and craving it ever since.

The Tuna Fish and King fish were well seasoned and cooked to perfection. I personally can definitely recommend the Tuna steak.

The meat was a whole another story. If you come from Europe I assure you that you will not find meat cooked in this manner anywhere else. The seasoning and tenderness of the meat was absolutely amazing, it's like the meat melts in your mouth! The meat tasted so good I had to order another plate of extra meat for myself!

Cons:
They do not deliver to Germany. Management should definitely work on that!

Generally speaking you will find that food throughout Muscat is delicious. However, this restaurant gives you a unique taste that is hard to find if you do not know where you are going in town!

All in all I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an authentic food experience in Muscat.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank salaht777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarraFiBukhara, Owner at Harra Fi Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarraFiBukhara, Owner at Harra Fi Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harra Fi Bukhara also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muaskar Al Murtafa'a, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Azaiba, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Harra Fi Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing