We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fuss only good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkish House

Turkish House
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No fuss only good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had a very good time. Try the lobster which was excellent. Ambience is very middle eastern coffee bar style. A good mix of locals and visitors.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank muelheim63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    117
    26
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited this restaurant on my first 2 weeks in Oman, casual dining restaurant with superb food and does not cost much. If you are looking budget food with great taste, this is the place. I definitely recommend this place and for sure will come back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aqillah i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good authentic turkish food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

we've visited this restaurant twice during our trip to Oman. very good tasty food! Turkesh style oven baked fish is worth trying, mezzo - go directly for large one (trust me you'll order anotger one),grilled meat mix - so so so tasty! deep fried calamari - excellent! actually everything we tried was so so tasty and so good. top it with fresh squizzed juice (our option mint lemonade and pineapple but I am sure other also good) and classisc homemade turkish sweets. the only small negarive surprise - no turkish tea. imagine that dinner for two will end up with around 30 usd bill. it sounds like cheap restaurant, but the key is - quality and taste of food.

Helpful?
Thank Anton_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Freshest food and friendliest service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had no particular expectations when coming to the Turkish House - and were extremely pleasantly surprised at the very warm welcome and and incredibly tasty dinner.
An array of Arabic starters and the most deliciously grilled fresh fish, turned this dinner into one of the best we had during our stay in Oman. No frills - but authentic, deliciously simple cuisine.
Highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Weddingexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almada, Portugal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great taste in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you are in Muscat, either travelling or as a resident, and you choose the Turkish House restaurant you will not be disappointed. Here you will find great appetizers and good fresh grilled fish or prawns. The bread is just pure taste.That´s what I had the few times I came here for my meal. You may also have a taste for the fresh jiuces... Good quiet and environment, served with professional staff. Great value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olenellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish House also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Turkish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing