We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizzas and pasta”
Review of Napoletana

Napoletana
Ranked #88 of 962 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The aim of Napoletana is to provide our guests with a typical neighborhood Italian restaurant that would not be out of place on the corner of any Italian street. Focusing on the traditional thin crust pizza and within a simple, expressive and genuine Italian ambiance, Napoletana offers a casual dining atmosphere with more than seventy menu items including gourmet pizzas, delectable pasta and a wide variety of appetizers, salads and desserts.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

the pizzas are good and the spaguetti Bolognese is so good I couldn't have enough of it. try the frozen minted lemonade.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CynthiaAch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoletanaLeb, Guest Relations Manager at Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

We're very happy to hear that Cynthia, we hope you get a chance to try even more Napoletana specialty dishes! Enjoy your Italian experience at any Napoletana branch, we'll be waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I like their thin crust pizza. Baked in a unique way...a kind of its own. It has indoor and outdoor seatings to enjoy the buzz of Hamra Street

Thank PVBANGERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoletanaLeb, Guest Relations Manager at Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback, we're glad you enjoyed our dishes and especially our thin crust pizza! It's Napoletana's specialty! We're looking forward for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Napoletana/ ALHAMRAH Branch is my favorite Italian restaurant in Beirut. I keep coming back to this restaurant each I do shopping in the nearby are. you must try them thin crust Pizza

Thank Wissam-AlRasheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoletanaLeb, Manager at Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback Wissam. We are happy you enjoyed the Napoletana experience.

Looking forward to seeing you again when you go shopping in Hamra.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Been there so many times and will be coming back for sure :)
the waiters are always pros and attentive to details. I always enjoy this casual place and their sublime pizza. I have tried the goat chees the peperoni... and all of it have the perfect texture and ingredients. this place is nicely decorated and you will always enjoy the good food. in case you are wondering the restaurant is located at ABC Dbayeh. I think they also have other branches in central Beirut

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoletanaLeb, Manager at Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback Samer. We are happy you enjoyed the food, service and ambiance. We have branches in Hamra and ABC Ashrafieh.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had a dinner at Napoletana Restaurant in the center of Hamra street.so cozy & nice atmosphere, the staffs are friendly & kind... the foods are tasty .. i tried the grilled salmon... it was well done, & delicious... prices are reasonable... this Resto is suitable for a family lunch or dinner, even a cozy dinners for couples..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Manoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoletana also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing