We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Beirut
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent steak house ”
Review of Parrilla Winter

Parrilla Winter
Ranked #47 of 1,184 Restaurants in Beirut
Price range: $80 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: La Parrilla is a unique Steak House which combines the finest Argentinean meat with a range of international dishes, making their menu as distinct as their atmosphere. The food is always health consciously prepared, with no oils or fats on anything they grill. New recipes constantly appear on their changing menu, giving them a chance to creatively challenge your taste buds. With live entertainment accompanying your dinner every night, La Parrilla aims to offer excellent quality and high standard service in a casual and relaxing environment.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Ama fan of steak houses, the one i had here was really one of the best i tried since years

And the new decor of the resturant is very classy and elegant

Good choice and recommended for classy people

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank raedsalameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Parrilla Winter, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear raedsalameh ,
Thank you for visiting “La Parrilla Winter Edition“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 144 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2017

The house Burger is the best part on the menu, the other items are average. It is not very easy to find the place so you better get a Taxi there though it is very central. The decoration is amazing and it is a very impressive place. Smoking is allowed inside the restaurant so if you are not a smoker you will be annoyed and you smell all kind of Cigars and Cigarettes which really killed the atmosphere for us. Hope the restaurant's management will read this and do something about this problem for non-smokers as the place is great.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Parrilla Winter, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear Ashraf A,
Thank you for visiting “La Parrilla Winter Edition“. We certainly appreciate your feedback on our restaurant.
Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Known for its great steak and gastronomic dishes we have visited la Parilla and loved the interior space , layout, colors, design, the presentation , the staff all was super. But the summer edition was less professional to us, we didn't enjoy as much as the winter one..

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank farahelzein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Parrilla Winter, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear farahelzein,
Thank you for visiting “La Parrilla Winter Edition“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016

The steaks were well-prepared, great meat quality and cooking. The fries were not as great, i dont think they were fresh but perhaps from the package (pre-frozen etc). Good wine list. Good service. The ambiance is also nice. I would visit again.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DionysisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Owner at Parrilla Winter, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear DionysisD,
Thank you for visiting “La Parrilla Winter Edition“. We truly appreciate your feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We dined at the rooftop location, open for the summer of 2016. The food is good - the filet steak is exceptional, and the pain perdu was the finest I have ever tasted - but the service is so unbelievably bad that it is genuinely funny. You order a bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon; the waiter brings a Malbec, and then insists that it is the same thing. Yes. That bad. You arrive at a near empty restaurant with exactly seven waiters doing nothing; you wait 15 minutes before any of them ask if you would like to order a drink. It is as if an evil genius has paired some of the best food in Beirut with the most catastrophic service imaginable. Best avoided.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Rektikano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Marketing & Communication Manager at Parrilla Winter, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Rektikano,
Thank you for visiting “La Parrilla Summer Edition“. We certainly appreciate your feedback on our restaurant.
We regret that the service fell below your expectations. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.
Kindly communicate with us your contact details through the following email: info@la-parrilla.com in order to contact you and get more details regarding your visit.
We value you as our guest and hope to welcome you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilla Winter also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Parrilla Winter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing