We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic lebanese food”
Review of Leila

Leila
Ranked #19 of 819 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fantastic lebanese food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

YUM! A friend took us here as a recommendation and he was 100% right. food was delicious, service excellent...not the best chicken Taouk (this was in Tripoli), but in Beirut we were so happy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sydsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    108
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“purely amazing”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I mean what else I can ad , great food all over
our attendant Ghassan and the sweet hostess made things happening for our last meal at Beirut

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fadi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Best Lebanese food ever!"”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you go to Beirut please try out Leila. Try everything with friends so you can share the pleasures of tabouleh, shish tahouk, kebbeh, houmous and many many more. Each time I visit Leila I try another three or four things on the menu. I especially love the houmous with pine nuts and beef.
Great food guaranteed. I cannot wait to get back there again.. Sah7tein!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FH1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I visit Leila on weekly basis and I find it really perfect the food is so tasty specially the Fatet Batenjein "eggplant" and all juices like minted lemonade prices are fair but the portion is small compared to other Lebanese Restaurants, the position of these restaurants mainly in malls so always crowded.
In general the taste, quality and service are excellent and I highly recommend this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamelafarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Lebanese food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It is a great place to taste authentic Lebanese food.
Recommended (although it is not very cheap)
To do it on the typical Lebanese way, you should order different items and taste everything.
Sharing is recommended as well :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leila also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing