We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Armenian restaurant”
Review of Mayrig

Mayrig
Ranked #3 of 819 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Beirut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very good Armenian restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very good selection of appetizers and main courses. Be sure to try the eggplant appetizer. Cannot remember the menu name but it was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    196
    37
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Khobar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great but a bit pricey”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are looking for something with a different taste and a new experience then this is the place to be. The various Armenian dishes are exquisite but a little bit pricey for a closed restaurant with zero visibility to the outside. On the other hand, the decoration is beautiful and takes you back in time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“I waited a long time to try it and I was not disappointed”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I always wanted to try Mayrig but everytime something happened and I did not go. Once I tested it, I went back there 4 or 5 times in the same month/month and a half.
I really liked the place, the old house, the food was great the service too.
Great armenian food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pascale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Armenian Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Mayrig is very famous Restaurant that serve Armenian Food.
The menu has a various plates where is different to choose from this variety because everything they prepare it very well and with a passion of serving.
The value is excellent.
Waiters very skilled and know the menu so they explain it good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabih M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food with lots of choice”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I went with a local who ordered a great amount of to taste everything was great, including the pastrami with egg, wild red cherries stewed with steak. My friend change the meat from kebab meat to steak with the cherries and said its not as oily. The variety of deserts were fantastic including all different types homemade ice cream. Fantastic restaurant for those wanting to try and pick at lots of new foods and tastes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deeps_2000_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayrig also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Mayrig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing