We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Excellent Lebanese Food at Ashrafieh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob's Easy Diner-ABC Ashrafieh & Verdun

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #499 of 746 Restaurants in Beirut
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lebanese Food at Ashrafieh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The food was excellent Lebanese, great variety, and fast service for our large party.. An excellent evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Why Is This Place Still Open?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Why? Really? If you want to have a diner like meal just go to Roadster. The food is below average. Some dishes are horrible, some are meh. Just don't bother visiting it, it's not worth your time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Well it is an excellent restaurant, i like it especially that the staff is very friendly and the taste is excellent so i advise u to go for it, trust me it worth

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank User U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If your on a diet... Take a day off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Just go there already nd grab some of their bbq wings... A salad nd a burger... And cool it off with a bud beer

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Youssef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprising”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The setting and the memorabilia at Bob's Easy Diner complement the tasty food very well. We visited the Verdun branch and then returned there for a second try before flying back. We were satisfied both times. The servers were courteous and helpful. The food was truly delicious with the generous portions reasonably priced. The Frozen Marble cake was dangerously tempting: consume with caution. I will definitely visit again next time I visit Lebanon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTimes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Easy Diner-ABC Ashrafieh & Verdun also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Easy Diner-ABC Ashrafieh & Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing