We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place. Excellent Service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Al Dente

The Al Dente
Ranked #186 of 791 Restaurants in Beirut
Price range: $100 - $500
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful place. Excellent Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The decor and service here are top notch all the way. The food is also good, maybe not the best ever, but definitely above average.

Went here with my Dad. He told me before going that servers in Lebanon take the job much more seriously than our USA counterparts, therefore service should be excellent. Well he was right, this place may have had the best service I've ever received in a restaurant. Attentive, quiet, assertive when needed, and very classy. It was definitely the highlight of the meal. Kudos Al Dente, Well done!

Would definitely recommend for a classy evening out with great food/wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSDeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lovely setting for this excellent restaurant. The décor was very luxurious with amazing flowers! The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. The waitor was extremely attentive and suggested that we split starters so that we could taste more courses.Everything was very tasty and original. We really enjoyed our evening there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bubble177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best italian food outside of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

And maybe better than most inside Italy. This chef is amazing. It's very expensive, but work saving up for a special occasion.

Helpful?
Thank DrMAH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian in a Villa at residential neighborhood......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

An old villa convert to a restaurant at residential area.
Valet parking available because is on a narrow street.
A lot of steps to go up to the restaurant, make sure to have the right shoes especially
when the grounds are wet.
Sort of Art Decor interior, nice lighting over a cosy bar.
Variety of pasta on the menu besides a la carte.
Tasty food with good service.
It's more for those who like to enjoy a cosy dinner in a nice ambience.
Sure will return on my next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

One of the best italian restaurants in Lebanon. It has a great atmosphere along with great service and amazing food. The lobster pasta was just heavenly. It's a bit over priced, but worth every cent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bloop_bloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Al Dente also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to The Al Dente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing