We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be one of my favorites”
Review of chopsticks

chopsticks
Ranked #201 of 826 Restaurants in Beirut
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Used to be one of my favorites”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Last time I went there in March 2013. Food quality not as good as before . soup was warm and had nothing to do do with what i ordered. the waitresses seemed not to care. talking to each other in a loud voice with a grin on their faces! the tables were sticky and complained we were told that they have been repainted but the paint has not dried completely!!!!

It was lunch time and the place was almost empty ...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameltamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    69
    39
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thumbs down for portion size, taste, & price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I used to be a regular (especially in 2007-2008), but then the portion sizes started to decrease, along with the taste; while the prices started to increase. The worst part is that they don't have a vegetarian-friendly menu; even the vegetarian-sounding plates have oyster sauce, and having the meal without the sauce is too bland, you're better off eating a cheese sandwich at home :)

Helpful?
Thank Nidal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious chinese with a twist!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Delicious chinese with a twist! it's not the usual chinese you would eat in China, but everything is tasty and the portions are quite big.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank halado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've never been disappointed eating here. The staff are always attentive, the food gets served relatively quickly and it is always delicious. If you want Chinese it's definitely a place to visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Modern Chinese”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

since i live in Sydney i have all the chinese restaurants around me and they are way too traditional. when i visit Lebanon i go to Chopsticks because it's too modern comparing to the ones i know and i love this place! it's like gettindg thai and chinese mixed together. I love it

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed chopsticks also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing