We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greasy overcooked chicken”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #617 of 803 Restaurants in Beirut
Price range: $5 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greasy overcooked chicken”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Not a brilliant experience; plus as I was leaving, on the pavement, they had delivery scooters all lined up, and as I as passing, two drivers were sat on their scooters, chatting and 1 suddenly revved up his scooter without concern that my leg was close to his exhaust. Another disastrous impression of the place! When I pointed out to him that he hadn't even considered the proximity of customers - he was very flippant and blamed me for coming to the restaurant! If you fancy a KFC on Rauche just watch where you tread as the scooter boys rule the place and you are only a piece of meat to them!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Soubboura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    17
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gives you a bad feeling after eating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

You would be craving Kentucky Fried Chicken. You eat and eat and eat. When you finish, you tell yourself "This is the last time I eat KFC", a couple of weeks pass, then you eat KFC, and the same story happens.

Best KFC branch to eat is at Rawche because its the main one, and there is always many people there, thus, everything is always fresh there,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Shocked with the quality!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I ate on KFC Galerie Semaan .

The chicken wasnt well done. The fries were burnt as if they were reheated in the oil again and again.

It was a very bad experience...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcZd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the wordt among the worst!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

At KFC (and most of the fast food chains) you feel that you are eating trash, or a synthetic meat in the best case. Every time I have eaten in the past I have felt sick, and I promised myself not to eat again at any of the big fast food chains...ever!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RaffiBeirut_Lebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Are you Serious?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I like Chicken in general, and i do like the taste of KFC. Unfortuantelly the problem is that on one occasion, while we were enjoying our meal i saw a cockroach on the table. I couldn't believe what i saw, and that was in the Zalka branch. If you are looking for a place to eat chicken in Lebanon go for another place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrilkhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing