We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice! cheap and very good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cedarland Hotel

Cedarland Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beirut
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedarland Hotel
Ranked #66 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Warszawa
Level Contributor
174 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“very nice! cheap and very good location”
Reviewed November 22, 2010

50USD for a double room.
this very good price as for Hamra location in Beirut.
hotel is not 100% new, but very clean, good service.
location is just few steps to Hamra and to American University and 10 minutes walk to pigeon rocks!
if you need nice hotel in very reasonable price, cedarland is really good pick.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I'm very sorry for Beirut to have such a bad hotel.
We made a trip to middle east, starting from this nice city.
Very sad and old fashioned rooms with carpet floor, to say it in one word, it was depressive.
Old beds, very uncomfortable.
Because they don't have any safe, friends of mine left some money in their looked suitcase.But someone has stolen 200 dollars and 100 euro out of it.
We tried to tell this situation to the reception.
Instead of searching how something like this can happen,they only told us that it was our fault.
One of the main shock was taking a shower. The water coming out from the tap was salty(I think they took it directly from the sea).So we had to buy some extra water to rinse our selfs after.I believe this must be something they should mention on their web side.
Might be a nice location.But instead of staying in the Cedarland you also can stay on the street in the area, the difference won't be such big.
Wifi didn't work in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aligirgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beirut hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Location was the best ! Close to AUB, supermarket, pubs, cafe, and eateries. From here, you can walk everywhere - coast, downtown, gemmayze! Room is pretty basic but location and the wonderful staff makes up for it. + wifi in the lobby was a huge bonus!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuss
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Unfortunately we stayed in this hotel 2 weeks. In general the hotel is very old one. The room was terrible, old furniture as if it is from the 70s without renovating. The bed was uncomfortable. The only good thing in this hotel is the location. it is in Hamra street which is not far from the downtown or other shopping centers.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monsanjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We went to Cederland Hotel after being very dissatisfied with another nearby hotel. What a breath of fresh air. Great, simple rooms, where everything worked as it was supposed to, clean. I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Place reminds me of a holiday apartment you would stay in with your family when younger, with that made in the 80's feel to it. We got a great deal on a 2 bedroom apartment ($53/night) with some decent seaviews (2km away) and a huge corner wrap around balcony. Only a 10 min walk down to the corniche and 3 mins to Hamra district. Internet didnt really work, but huge internet cafe 100m away. Didnt try the breakfast. Friendly staff when they're not watching TV or playing online poker.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_from_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This hotel is in a good position and of good value. We arrived a day earlier than when we booked for but we acommodated with out a problem. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.Rana the receptionist was very helpfull and made onward arrangements for us.Some renovation work was being carried out on the 4th floor when finished should improve the standards further.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.7 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#44 of 117 in Beirut
47 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Bliss Suite Hotel
#85 of 117 in Beirut
2 reviews
1.9 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#20 of 117 in Beirut
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
1.9 mi away
The J Hotel & Spa
The J Hotel & Spa
#96 of 117 in Beirut
18 reviews
1.7 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#41 of 117 in Beirut
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarland Hotel

Property: Cedarland Hotel
Address: Abdel Aziz st, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Cedarland Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing