We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel”
Review of Padova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padova Hotel
Ranked #59 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

strategic location with easy access to all business locations.
clean ,generous and very freindly staff>

rooms are acceptable. internet is fast and room service prices are convenient.
great lobby for meetings and panoramic elevator

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabihalhajji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    29
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
10
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was on a tight budget for my one night stay in Beirut. Your money won't get you far in this city, but after this experience I would recommend to spend maybe €30-40 more to stay somewhere that would be nicer.

The staff was very nice and friendly and gave me a wonderful room with a good view, and the location is good for business travellers, but I did not like the room at all. This hotel needs a renovation. The pillows smell of a lot of other people who slept on them, the wallpaper is chipping at places and there were some holes in the curtains. My room also must have been a smoking room previously so it had a musty smell.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katep190383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

i stayed at padova hotel twice the first time we booked the standard room it was very clean but very small, i asked for a baby crib for my daughter but i couldn't use the closet because the room was very small & we have to put it in front of the closet, there was no place to walk in the room. on my second visit i booked the suite & it was very large & spacious the kids could even play in the room. the furniture was old fashioned but the sheets & covers was very clean. the down side about the hotel it is far from Beirut down town, but i stayed at this hotel because my relative lives in the same area .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiba26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We needed an inexpensive hotel near our relatives' homes, in Sin el-Fil. Padova was recommended. We were offered a price (low season) of $88/night (tax included) for a double room with king-sized bed.

Our room was small but clean and offered the amenities we needed: a comfortable bed, TV, desk, luggage rack and closet. The bathroom was also small but again, nothing was lacking.

Free continental breakfast (with Middle Eastern favorites, too) was included in the price. We paid $10 for wireless access for the entire stay (6 nights). Personnel was very polite, very gracious and available 24 hours a day to answer questions, call a taxi... In the lobby and bar area, there were various sitting areas, where one could meet with friends without being disturbed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PadoukDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I liked a lot the friendly attitude of the all the staff especially the reception team.
The Hotel is a in a very quite place and the view from the Balcony is really beautiful.
I was upgraded for a Junior Suite, which was a nice gesture that meant a lot to me.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hany1295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

A Very quite location with very easy access to the Beirut night life ,Mountains and within a walking distance to Le Mall.
The Staff are extremely courteous and helpful.Spacious lobby and business center for meetings. Free WIFi and complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Junior suite overlooking Beirut City
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierre h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The good thing about the hotel:
-location
-good price.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alshamsi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beirut hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.6 mi away
Urban Central Suites - Beirut
3.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#54 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#41 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel de Ville
3.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
0.9 mi away
Monroe Hotel
Monroe Hotel
#48 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padova Hotel

Property: Padova Hotel
Address: Horch Tabet | Sin el Fil, Beirut 121, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Padova Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very cozy and Charming 4 stars hotel in Beirut, newly opened (Jan 2006), breath taking view over Beirut city, lobby bar, restaurant, conference rooms, business center, wireless internet access in all rooms, terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Padova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing