We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip Off Deluxe”
Review of Suite Hotel Chrome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suite Hotel Chrome
Ranked #75 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed July 16, 2010

This is positively the
worst hotel I have
ever resided in for
this cost!! Even the
hotels in West Africa
(Gabon, Malabo,
Nigeria) are better. In plain terms stay
Away and a classic case
Of false advertising. No proper bedsheets, no pillows, noisy construction
Inside the hotel!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosbooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2010

I stayed just one night before flying back to London. Positives are the room I was given was in my opinion very stylishly decorated with modern furniture and wood/tiled flooring. Negatives that I think outweigh the positives; 1. It is a long way from downtown Beirut and it seemed quite dangerous to walk from the hotel to local shops because there is very little space for pedestrians. 2. I found it very difficult to sleep because of the traffic outside my room on the first floor at the front of the hotel. I put my Walkman on to drown it out, but it was only quiet when I woke at 4am. 3. I noticed that there was a charge of $5 USD per hour for the internet which is OTT considering the local internet cafe charged me $1 USD per hour.
I cannot comment on breakfast as I had to leave to catch my flight before it was served.
I would recommend that travellers consider very carefully where they want to be situated in Beirut before booking this hotel as it is a long way away from the centre. I cannot fault my room on its décor and cleanliness but I would advise travellers not to take a room on the first floor at the front of the hotel as it very noisy and there is no nice view at this level.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blancacita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

the hotel is located on a very busy street and the horns are always honking. the buidling runs perpendicular to the ocean so you have to go out on the balcony to see the ocean. It claims to be good for long visits but the rooms are missing: carpet, rugs, doormat, peep hole, fire escape plan, ice, end tables, lamps, only 2 pillows, only 1 blanket, non-english speaking night crew, balcony furniture, mini bar, toiletries, wash clothes, extra towels, hotel service guide, hangers, extra toilet paper, microwave, coffee maker, radio, alarm clock, pen, paper, luggage rack, shower cap, slippers, robe, moisterizer, hot pad, silverware, dishes. deficiencies included a clogged shower head that sprayed water everywhere, burn hole in bed cover, casually dressed staff, staff attitude was poor, room service didn't always deliver, poor lighting. I read in another posting that this hotel might be used for "quick interludes". I think we heard one such couple one night. There is no sound proofing inside the hotel and you can hear EVERYTHING that happens inside a room or next door. Have fun if that's your thing.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura_Lea_Rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

The location of the hotel was not bad, but I was told that some people did use it as a 'leisure night'. The serivce was very bad. They did not accept British Pounds. The rooms hoever were not bad.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tameshk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

My room was very noisy it seems to sleep in the middle of the road.
The breakfast was very poor and also the service is poor too
The only positive thing was the price.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

Me and my husband booked a one month stay with this hotel. The carpet in the hallway was stained and the room was nice and spacious but not well maintained, eg: the couch had cigarette burns. We decided to leave the hotel the next morning, the people responsible were very nice and did everything to fix a problem and even offered to upgrade us to another room, but the we decided to leave anyway. If you can settle for average, to below average standards this hotel will be fine for you.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyjoy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beirut
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Merlot
Suite Hotel Merlot
#82 of 114 in Beirut
11 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#80 of 114 in Beirut
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
#14 of 114 in Beirut
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#100 of 114 in Beirut
116 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
7.7 mi away
Hollywood Inn Hotel
Hollywood Inn Hotel
#12 of 29 in Jounieh
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Chrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Chrome

Address: 6 Saint-George Square 82 Facing Cepp Street 61 Sector | Jal El-Dib, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $43 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel Chrome 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel Chrome has 44 large suites divided into 4 categories - Family Suite, Deluxe Double Room (Annex), Executive Suite and Junior Suite. All suites have lively colours and a joyful mood, they are furnished with comfortable beds, large relaxing couches and all the necessary amenities. They are tastefully decorated in a modern and stylish design. With independent air-conditioning system, with climate control, direct dial telephone, Wi-Fi, satellite TV and 24-hour front desk service. In-room hairdryers, iron & board are available upon request. All suites have large modern bathrooms, kitchenette with work bench and refrigerator. The suites also have large closets with clothes hangers and drawers. Electro-magnetic cards provide secure access and control the electricity in every suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Chrome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beirut
Suite Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing