We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel: location,stuff,services”
Review of Charles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charles Hotel
Ranked #90 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I LIKE THE STAY IN Charles
Good welcome
Fast services
Clean rooms
Various breakfast
Nice location
Good rate
................................................................................................................................

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Lebnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 26 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is nice . room's are clean and ok. Breakfast is not bad.if you want hotel only to sleep its good choice for this price and stuffs are very helpful especially Baha was very nice.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Yasin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The location is highly good, but the staff at the reception is awful, we requested that they book at the Music Hall, but they insisted that we go to the music hall they offered and; when we did not accept, their attitude was so bad. We got shocked!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oya716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great location, nearby the shopping mall, hamra street, the corniche, place d'etoile, etc....
Clean hotel, nice rooms with enough place.
Had some good nights of sleep.
Helpful staff! If I go back to Beirouth I will choose this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I'll stay in this hotel again, you feel comfortable, great location 3 min drive to Solidere Beirut Souks. Breakfast is 5 stars service is excellent. The price is fair. The room and bathroom are clean but bathroom is not new

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoubida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel Charles is a basic three star hotel in Rustom Bacha Street Beirut. The hotel reception was pleasant and helpful at all times which is always helpful in a foreign country.
The hotel rooms are clean and tidy with views towards the Mediterranean and the Corniche which is two streets away.
The American University Lebanon is in walking distance as is the rebuilt central city and many cheerful restaurants which is a big plus for the location of the hotel.
The breakfast was basic middle eastern - boiled eggs, cheese, vegetables, breads and coffee - which kept us going for much of the day!!!
We enjoyed the stay here...

Room Tip: The rooms on the 8th floor were more comfortable than those on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in Charles hotel for three nights. The room, especially the bathroom is very dirty. There were many insects on the wall and in the bath tub. My daughter, 11 y/o, used my t-shirt to cover her pilow. The bed smelled terrible. Sleeping in my bed was not very different from sleeping on a yacht boat since every spring of the bed was moving in different dimentions. I strogly advice you to review your stay in this hotel.

The only good thing about the hotel was the lady at the front office. She was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atillagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#47 of 113 in Beirut
57 reviews
5.6 mi away
Suite Hotel Merlot
Suite Hotel Merlot
#82 of 113 in Beirut
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#62 of 113 in Beirut
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Caesar's Park Hotel
Caesar's Park Hotel
#100 of 113 in Beirut
18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saifi Suites
Saifi Suites
#21 of 113 in Beirut
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#79 of 113 in Beirut
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Hotel

Address: Rustom Basha Street, Ain El Mreissi, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $59 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charles Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charles Hotel has 65 guest rooms and suites spread over 9 floors. It offers a friendly atmosphere complemented by modern amenities, self controlled air conditioning, satellite connection, LCD television, free wireless internet accesses to high speed connection, safety box under request, hair dryer and mini bars, Buffet breakfast. Below the rooms classification: SINGLE ROOM Comfortable rooms divided into standard and deluxe single rooms, standards single beds feature writing desk, one telephone line, satellite TV, luxury bathroom and seated Balcony. DOUBLE ROOM Comfortable rooms seated balcony, divided into standard and deluxe double rooms for king size beds, twin beds or family rooms and all are perfectly suitable for a family arrangement accommodation. SUITES Luxurious suits divided into executive and junior suites, for executive facility: king size bed room attached to luxury bathroom includes saloon and dining area with a sea view terrace. Junior Suites include king size bed room attached o luxury bathroom with a junior saloon and dining area, access to a city view balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing