We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Ranked #2 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Luv this hotel. The best in Beirut. I always stay in this hotel because of it excellent service. From reception, concierge, breakfast staff and especially Fadi from room service, fadi is amazing, he always goes the extra mile and I luv good service... Hilton habtoor is world class.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirlMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi ShirlMeister, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

I am truly glad to know that you had a fantastic stay at the hotel, and that you were well taken care of by our team members. Thank you for your kind comments about our colleague Fadi and the rest of the team, they were so proud to read your review!

Thank you once again for staying with us and for your great recommendation to Hilton Hotels Beirut! We are already looking forward for your next stay with us for a longer period of comfort and relaxation.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    138
    38
    8
    6
See reviews for
107
86
42
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've been for two days at the hotel for business trip and i had the best hospitality.
Let me comment on the other reviews mentioned where they were complaining of the security deposit, Obviously that's the rules everywhere, i fly once a week to a different country and they all have the same policy, so security deposit is nothing to mention.
I want to thank all the staff starting from the concierge ending with the reception team.
I had a taxi pick-up from the airport exactly on time, it took me 10 min from the plane heading up t the taxi and 15 more minutes to reach the hotel.
As requested, one rental car was arranged for me with excellent condition.
They have a Mall,door to door, which is perfect to get few gifts for family
The best part was the "Keif" restaurant with the best Shisha.
A drop-off was arranged on time to the airport.
All in all i will be using the hotel next week for another business stay and will be hosting a bug event there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeHabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi GeorgeHabel, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for sharing with us such a moving review on Tripadvisor.

From the moment you stepped into the hotel until you left, I am glad that our team has truly conveyed to you our genuine hospitality, making you feel cared for, valued and respected as per our brand promise. Thank you for your overall glowing review and motivating words about our team; they all thank you for that.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for your great recommendation to Hilton Hotels Beirut! We are already looking forward for your next stay with us soon next week.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Homey, lovely, useful, and beautiful hotel with friendly professional staff. I highly recommend it for business specially it is located outside the traffic rush areas but easy access to any of them. and very safe location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aghiad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Aghiad C, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for sharing with us such an excellent review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you appreciated the convenience of our location, close to everything on your mind. Your kind and heartfelt words have truly motivated our entire team to keep up the good work and maintain this high level of quality service, always aiming to exceed the expectations of all our guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for your great recommendation to Hilton Hotels Beirut! We are already looking forward for your next stay with us the next time you come to Beirut.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a great Hotel. Close to the airport and $15 to down town Beirut in a cab.
The staff are amazing and they couldnt do any more. I will visit again.
I was apprehensive about visiting Beirut but can say that the staff here in this hotel are very knowledgable, so are most of the Taxi drivers and there are some wonderful places to visit. 5 days simply is not enough.
The spa and out door pool area wasnt fully operational. Had it been then i would of rated this property as Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snid07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Snid07, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for sharing with us such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor.

I am truly glad to realize that you spent with us such remarkable moments during your stay; thank you for your kind comments about our colleagues! Yet I would kindly draw your attention on our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut downtown and the neighboring areas. It is with pleasure I also announce to you that our Elixir Spa has just partnered with Dr. Burgener Switzerland, the exclusive Swiss expert in Beauty and Rejuvenation, and I personally guarantee you that the outdoor pool spa will be fully operational this spring.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for your great recommendation to Hilton Hotels Beirut! We are already looking forward for your next stay with us the next time you come to Beirut.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here with my family and I have to say, it was great. Outside, lots of traffic, but when you are inside, it’s a different world. This place is clean, the staff is friendly and the service was more than I expected. The hotel is in the suburb of Beirut around Mkales area, but everything is around you. Bakeries, Abu Andre for Breakfast Oh man.....Merci Kteer to all.

Room Tip: When you get there you will feel overwhelmed due to the traffic, but no worries. Once you get insid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adibabboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi adibabboud, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for sharing your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

At Hilton Hotels Beirut, we are always committed to providing exceptional service, to make you feel cared for, valued and respected as per our brand promise. And it makes me really happy to realize that our team has taken good care of you throughout your stay and contributed to your memorable experience.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut; we are always happy to make you feel home and we are looking forward for your future visit to Beirut!

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice hotel, well located and good price/value ratio. Rooms are spacious and breakfast is very healthy with a lot of varieties. The hotel has 2 very nice restaurants on the 31st floor: Le Ciel and Up 31. Both have an amazing view on entire Beirut and its mountains.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Miloud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Miloud A, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for sharing your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

I am truly delighted to realize that you had a nice and smooth stay with us at the hotel, from your comfortable guest room appreciation, to our dining facilities and the stunning sceneries over Beirut and its mountains!

Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut! we count on your loyal relationship with Hilton and we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the near future!

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I really would like to recommend this hotel as it has very nice location, the staff in the reception and the concierge are very helpful, the valet staff as well & if I visit Beuirut in the next future I will definetly go again in this nice hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Moustapha Moham... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Moustapha M., thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for sharing with us such an excellent review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for mentioning the convenience of our location, close to the major attraction sites in the city. I am also delighted that our Front Office team has contributed to your overall nice stay; transmitting to you the warmth of the Hilton’s hospitality.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for your great recommendation to Hilton Hotels Beirut! We are already looking forward for your next stay with us the next time you come to Beirut.

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
3.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
3.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Property: Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Address: Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafes, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. Beirut City Center in only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing