We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My name is oussama Dib and im a regular customer at Hilton Beirut, i always enjoy my stay,the rooms are nice and spacious and the hotel's facilities are great, the elixir spa is wonderful and the jaz bar on the 31 is the highest in town, and the most important are the excellent team members especially at the front desk: Mr. Bachar, Mr. Sleiman, Mr. Ali and the wonderful lady Ms. Mada who were very friendly;They were all helpful and ready to assist me at anytime with a big smile which is the most important, i will keep on staying there as i really feel home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oussama D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi Oussama D, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

I was really glad to read your review and learn about the excellent stay you had with us. Thank you for your motivating comments about our Front Office team members, I passed them to the entire team and they were proud to read it. I am also delighted you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants as well as spa, and felt the warmth of the Hilton’s hospitality. It is our brand promise to make you feel cared for, valued and respected, and I am proud that my colleagues have delivered up to the promise.

Thank you once again for choosing and recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut for your recent stay in Beirut. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the near future. Meanwhile you can track our latest activities at the hotel through liking our pages on Facebook and engaging in competitions.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 876 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here on a few occasions in 3 different rooms: two King Executive rooms with breakfast (floors 8 and 14) and one Ambassador King suite with breakfast (floor 16). The overall experience (service, accommodations, arrival and departure) is a 10 out 10. The entire staff is courteous, friendly and well-recieved. The front desk will ensure your accommodations and satisfaction are met.

For this latest stay, My wife and I were offered the Ambassador Suite at a very reasonable rate. We've been spoiled by the luxury... see our pictures for the size and amenities of this suite. Our King executive rooms of the past were wonderful but this puts the icing on the cake. The suite is larger than the average New York City apartment.

For two evenings, my wife and I accommodated friends and family in our suite with no problems. The staff helped us prepare food and ice. We used a combination of hotel amenities, Roadster Diner, Crepeway and our own preparations.

We find the Hilton to be the best value for the service received. The breakfast on the 1st is not to be missed, room size is excellent with good views and service is five-star. We recommend the spa and fitness center but did not have time to attend this trip.

Up on the 31st is a bar with beautiful city and mountain views with a very professional staff. Be sure to bring your wallet, however, as the food and drinks are on the pricey side.

The Habtoor is our first choice for hotels in Beirut. We will stay here again and we do not hesitate to give our recommendation for staying at the Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand Hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite, you will get sea and mountain views with a separate seating area. You will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domirnald729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi Domirnald729, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last stay in Beirut and for taking the time to share with us such a detailed review on Tripadvisor.

I was absolutely glad to know that you and your family enjoyed a remarkable stay at our Hotel.
Our team members were more than happy to deliver to you our Hilton’s promise and fill your stay with the warmth of our hospitality. I was really delighted to read your review about our team members, rooms & suites, restaurants and spa; I will be proud to share it with the entire team.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut and recommending them among all competing hotels in the city. We are looking forward to welcoming you back among us for a longer stay, so you can enjoy our great offers and promotions that are tailor-made for your comfort and satisfaction.

With Warm Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this is my 5th stay at the hotel, it is amazingly located at the heart of the city, extremely friendly staff, ready to help before even asking the question. restaurants and entertainment is available at its best... it is a great place for business travelers and families as it is located next to 2 great shopping malls a true 5 star experience i recommend it blindly and without hesitation...enjoy!

Room Tip: highest floor is an amazing view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hi Khaled M, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

I was personally glad to read your comments and learn that you had such an excellent stay with us. I am happy to know that our strategic location has contributed to your nice stay, being so close to all attractions. Thank you for your motivating comments about our team members, they will be really happy to read them once I pass them to the entire team.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut for business and leisure travelers. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon among us for endless fun, meanwhile stay tuned with us through our Facebook pages, to keep track of our latest promotions and entertaining activities.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

stayed at this hotel many times, the staff are very friendly at the front desk and food restaurants...
very friendly welcome upon arrival, they even know my favorit room and preffered drinks..
they have a wonderfull bar located at the 31st floor overlooking the mountains and sea area, i attended the jazz night promotion every thursday simply great.. the service was excellent and teh atmosphere was sooo nice.. i would come back again and again..
breakfast was really nice.. fresh food, staff very helpful and friendly
This hotel has a superb location... 10 mnts from beirut down town and 10 mnts from the airport... very calm and classy area..
they have a very busy mall attached to teh hotel with more than 100 shops and restaurants..

Room Tip: all rooms are great with supper view.. stayed several times and in different rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salim1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Hi salim1973, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for posting such a thorough review on Tripadvisor.

I was honored to read your comments about our restaurants, our service as well as our team members, and I was really delighted to learn about the excellent stay you had with us. I will pass your review to the entire team, they will be happy to read it. I am also glad you enjoyed our newly-launched “Thursday’s on the 31st” at the jazz bar with the stunning fashion shows and live Jazz music.

Thank you once again for choosing and recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut, it was a great pleasure having you among us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand Hotel for 5 nights in March 2013. The hotel was very clean and comfortable; the service was excellent, and the staff were all friendly. Recommended for anyone going to Lebanon and looking for true 5-star service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazem Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Hazem Z, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut, and for taking the time to share your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

Reading your review was a big pleasure to me, especially to learn about the comfortable stay you had with us. I have passed your opinion to my colleagues and they were well received by the entire team.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut, we are proud you chose us among all competing hotels in the city. Thank you as well for recommending the hotel, we are looking forward to welcoming back among us in the near future.

with Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Beirut Habtorr Grand hotel during the Arabnet week which took place in March 2013. The service was perfect throughout. The rooms are spacious, food was great! I believe the gym is the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi Tarek Z, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut and for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

I was really glad to learn about the great impression you are left with, further to your stay at the hotel. I am also delighted to know that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants, gym along with our quality service and warm hospitality we always promise to deliver to our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut, it was a great pleasure having you among us! we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future but for a longer stay, as there is much more to see in Beirut and at the hotel specifically.

with Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had a vey comfortable stay there during ArabNet which took place in their conference hall. It's clean, there is a mall right by and a number of good restaurants. Very clean, elegant. and the staff is helpful, professional, and friendly too! The location is not exactly in the city center, but for me that wasn't a problem as I was attending the conference taking place there. Totally recommending it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Hi Razan S, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, and for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

I was really happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our quality service provided by our team members. As for our properties’ location, it lies only 15 minutes away from downtown and we are delighted to offer all our in-house guests a free shuttle bus service that goes twice a day to Beirut city center and nearby areas.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut and for your recommendation to the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back among us in the near future, meanwhile we invite you to like our Facebook pages in order to keep in touch with our latest promotions and packages for your absolute convenience.

With Warm Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
805 reviews
3.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
957 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
4.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Address: Charles De Gaulle Street, Horsh Tabet | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $144 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafes, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. Beirut City Center in only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing