We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Riva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Riva
Ranked #47 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Modern, clean, comfortable hotel with partial sea views.
Located in Rouche/Manara just steps to promenade and sea and a 15 minute walk to Hamra district for great shopping, restaurants, cafes, and some great little bars off of main street at night.
Reception staff were great. Always helpful. We had a Junior suite which was larger than regular room with a sitting area.
Good value for money considering the area. Other hotels here much more expensive.
I highly recommend.

Only thing I wasn't happy with was the breakfast which was of poor quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Ms. Julie,

Let us first thank you taking the time and writing a review about our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We took note regarding your feedback about our breakfast and we will take necessary steps to make it richer; moreover we would appreciate receiving your suggestions too.

Again, we are glad to know that our team, location, and rooms were up to your expectations.

Hope to see you again among us at your next visit to Beirut.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
20
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

It was my first time to visit Beirut, my friend who working as a tour operator in a travel agency there recommended this hotel to stay because of the good location and the price comparing with other hotels in the city and really it was such a perfect choice, I liked my stay there so much, I had a suit and it was so comfortable, spacious, clean with stunning sea view, the atmosphere really was lovely, I liked my little breakfast in the morning with my favorite music of fayroz everyday in the restaurant, the service was so good and the staff at the hotel were very professional and polite especially the receptionists, I highly recommend this lovely and cozy hotel to any traveler wish to visit Beirut one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Omar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

you feel at home 1 of the best hotel in beirut you should visit and tried this experience and the meeting room very quiet and large space lovely hotel ... and don't forget the breakfast time .
Also the internet is speed in the room and during the meeting
And you have excellent staff
Keep on

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first trip to Beirut and one of many for my husband. We stayed in a suite and it was perfect. The suite allowed us to relax without having to sit on the bed. The view was great from the bedroom. It overlooked the sea. The location was perfect with walking distance to Hamra and AUB. The staff was friendly and always said hello as you entered.

Room Tip: This place includes fre WI FI and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTH97123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not knowing how it gets so busy during the summer, Bella Riva were so hospitable and really took care of me since I was travelling alone and it was my first trip to the Middle East. Their kindness towards me made me feel so at home and actually made me tear up when I left. They will always be at the top of my list to stay at when I go back. Thank you for making my first trip to Beirut one of the best.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the ocean. So worth it and you have that time to just get away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jems84kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very convenient and peaceful location..Almost next to sea, close to Hamra, getting taxi is easy..
Rooms are as clean as possible..wide enough...reception was almost great and friendly...
Most of the drivers know the place...
The Pigeon Rocks is located pretty close as well...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aydemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The AC does notwork. The hotel is very old and the rooms are extremely cold. I never recommend someone to go this hotel. Disgusting!!! There is no slipper, toothpaste and towel in the room. The staffs are not experinced. Just the location is good. Never never never try this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadiakl, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Hasnaa,

Thank you for your comments that you have shared with us.

I understand that you faced a problem with your AC at your first night and for that i apologize for this inconvenience that we have caused you. I understood that you were moved to another room the next day and that your feedback was better.

As for amenities we do always supply them upon request. We recently finished the renovation of the rooms from the inside, and i'm happy to inform you that a plan to refurbish the hotel facade is on its way.

Thank you once again for your stay with us and hopefully we'll have the chance to see you once again at our property.

Kind Regards,

Hadi Akl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#54 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#19 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#63 of 117 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#42 of 117 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Riva

Property: Bella Riva
Address: Caracas Street | Manara, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#24 Business Hotel in Beirut
#45 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Riva 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Riva Hotel, set on a quiet street one block away from the Mediterranean sea, a fresh four stars hotel in the city center of Beirut, is a destination of ultimate comfort. Imposing a vibrant parade of colors and a soothing atmosphere; a warm and calm surrounding and service will be escorting you around.Our expedient location links you to top sites like Rawche – Pigeon Rock, Hamra Street, and a 10 minute drive from Downtown (Solidere), holding the major business, entertainment, shopping and dining zones that will be vying for your attention.We are a ten minute drive from Rafic Hariri International Airport, the American University of Beirut and its Medical Center, and the Central Bank. Our 59 units, all with balconies and many with side sea view, include standard guest rooms as well as three types of suites: a Junior, an Executive, and a three bedroom Family Suite, all equipped with the right necessities and refined amenities. When it comes to business and launches our meeting rooms for conferences and seminars are fully equipped and delight our attendants with delicious coffee breaks. Crowning this eight floored property, is a 450sqm Royal Penthouse, with one of the largest terraces in Beirut that you can turn into your own gathering place or an unforgettable private party with friends fitting up to 100 persons, while enjoying the spectacular sea view.One minute away from the hotel, you can enjoy the dazzling sun, tanning, swimming, working out at our affiliated sports center where you also take part in their hottest dance events at night. On the other hand, take a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction and get to Hamra shopping market, restaurants and café’s along with a wide range of pubs and clubs waiting to burst.Bella Riva Hotel’s strategic location by the corniche makes it very easy to plan your tours whether you decide to go north to enjoy our splendid ski resorts during winter in Faraya, Mzaar, the Cedars…, or south to visit the historical forts, whether in Shouf, Sidon, or Tyre.Bella Riva Hotel invites you to live the sparkling Beirut your own way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Riva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Riva Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing