We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locale”
Review of Bella Riva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Riva
Ranked #53 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Checking in/out was effortless. The staff at the front desk was exceptional! If I needed anything they were more than helpful (they even arranged for me to take a taxi to Jeita Grotto). The room was large and clean with great working a/c.
The cons: the toilet did not flush properly, the ceiling started to leak water our last night, and the sliding door didn't lock. However, these cons didn't detract from my stay and I would go back. The rooms were quiet, the bed was comfy, and the location was PERFECT! The neighborhood looked shabby but I didn't feel like it was unsafe at any point in my stay.
I paid 95USD per night (room 404) on booking.com and it included a very basic Lebanese type breakfast that lasted fairly late.
Tip: ask for a higher floor so you don't hear the road noise (cars frequently use their horns). I would return to that hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dxbwxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2011

I booked this hotel as it was suggested by a friend who went there
The location cannot be better as it is near the sea and in a nice quiet street
The corniche,Hamra street are all within walking distance
Lots of different restaurents and cafes near by which makes choosing difficult

The enterance and lobby looks very nice and the front desk staff were so nice especially Ameena and Nariman, they were so attentive and polite
Checking in took no time

I had a standard single room and it was basic but comfortable.
The light in the room was to my taste
The minibar was well stocked too
The bathroom clean and yet basic

As for breakfast....well the spread was basic and it was Lebanese simple breakfast which i found healthy and good
For a good value for money hotel in Beirut for a few days stay i strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doctoranees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

i just arrived from lebanon and my heart still there special at the "Bella riva suite hotel" where i felt home. the staff was so helpful even when i was over demanding, i just had to click on 0 and here they are, passion with the friendly smile, ready to assist and solve problems, Since i was staying for 1 week they offered me a suite: very large room, the furniture is a litle bit old but very clean the housekeeping surepvisor was checking all the time to assure that our towels are switched to a clean's one, the breakfast was great it is mixed: there is cornflaks, 3 sorts of cheese varieties of jam, Ham, croissant all types, "manafish' ' and 'Fool" that i am still feeling their taste
i recommend all travels with high or low budget to try this nice hotel

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarlettemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I've stayed at the Bella Riva during many times! and i always felt like at home.
the staff were friendly! and had the chance to meet Ramona & Jean Claude (the top managers) and were very helpful and assisted me especially that i stayed for 2 weeks in Beirut.
i was part of the Bear Arabia Group - an event hosted by Bertho Makso from LebTour.

the room was spacious and clean! and we even had a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite, as a part of our package.
Breakfast was Lebanese and ok!
location of the hotel is perfect, and in a calm street - so no noisy cars and we were able to sleep!

i would definitely propose this hotel to my friends going to Beirut...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEAtraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Our bookings were made and confirmed 6 months prior to travel date . Upon arrival no bookings available - we had to wait for 3 hours before my executive suite was available . The suite did not look at all like what is displayed on the web site. - very very basic and cleaning of rooms is non existant - housekeeping refused to give extra towels ...had to insist to get a towel for my kid. Front desk officers are not pleasant and no sign of management supervison or presence.
Credit card machine does not work , very poor breakfast, nothing for kids, no cornflakes or cake - charged 7000 Lebanese pounds just to bring me 2 tea bags!!! to my room - I boilded my own water -- and on top of all a lot of men partying with companions........till 4 in the morrning ...so a lot of noise on floors and in rooms, TV volume extra loud. Hotel does not have a security officer - so front desk officer was too afraid to knock on door and ask people to stop making noise and respect others- I refused to pay the last night because of the hooligan staying in neighbouring room - hotel accepted to pickup extras as compensation.... very bad experience.....but Beirut was great ! Solidere fantastic and the food fabulous. A lot to see and do -

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHAKAZULU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

been there recently, part of a far eastern group, had a great welcome, staff is helpful, we were greated by the hotel manager, breakfast was rich compared to what we had in other hotels, we had good rooms, we all were upgraded to suites, clean and nice.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katumo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

My husband & I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights after it was recommended by our travel agent. Upon checking into the hotel, the hotel reception held on to our passports and only returned them at the end of the stay. This made us a little uncomfortable because our passports for obvious reasons were precious to us. When we entered the room, which was a standard room, we felt it was an average room for the amount we paid. 99USD is not a cheap amount and we expected a little more value for money. The toilet had a strange sewage smell coming from it. But basic toiletries along with hot water was available. Housekeeping was prompt. Bed was comfy and a wide range of English channels on TV. We felt that the staff @ the reception needed to be a little more polite. They sometimes gave us the sense that they were disinterested to help us with our queries. We had asked the hotel staff to help us with out day tour arrangements with an agent. Having told us he would try and arrange one by the one, we received no call from him nor an apology. So, we went ahead and booked our own tour.

Breakfast is average with the same menu everyday! Staff did not even bother to come to your table to serve you coffee/tea. Limited options for breakfast. Location is in Manara, that makes it quite close to the Corniche, downtown and Raouche.

Our verdict is that you should only stay in this hotel if you are really looking for sth non-fanciful and for a short stay

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galpower83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 114 in Beirut
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#41 of 114 in Beirut
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#39 of 114 in Beirut
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#24 of 114 in Beirut
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#62 of 114 in Beirut
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#45 of 114 in Beirut
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Riva

Address: Caracas Street | Manara, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#24 Business Hotel in Beirut
#51 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $56 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Riva 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Riva Hotel, set on a quiet street one block away from the Mediterranean sea, a fresh four stars hotel in the city center of Beirut, is a destination of ultimate comfort. Imposing a vibrant parade of colors and a soothing atmosphere; a warm and calm surrounding and service will be escorting you around.Our expedient location links you to top sites like Rawche – Pigeon Rock, Hamra Street, and a 10 minute drive from Downtown (Solidere), holding the major business, entertainment, shopping and dining zones that will be vying for your attention.We are a ten minute drive from Rafic Hariri International Airport, the American University of Beirut and its Medical Center, and the Central Bank. Our 59 units, all with balconies and many with side sea view, include standard guest rooms as well as three types of suites: a Junior, an Executive, and a three bedroom Family Suite, all equipped with the right necessities and refined amenities. When it comes to business and launches our meeting rooms for conferences and seminars are fully equipped and delight our attendants with delicious coffee breaks. Crowning this eight floored property, is a 450sqm Royal Penthouse, with one of the largest terraces in Beirut that you can turn into your own gathering place or an unforgettable private party with friends fitting up to 100 persons, while enjoying the spectacular sea view.One minute away from the hotel, you can enjoy the dazzling sun, tanning, swimming, working out at our affiliated sports center where you also take part in their hottest dance events at night. On the other hand, take a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction and get to Hamra shopping market, restaurants and café’s along with a wide range of pubs and clubs waiting to burst.Bella Riva Hotel’s strategic location by the corniche makes it very easy to plan your tours whether you decide to go north to enjoy our splendid ski resorts during winter in Faraya, Mzaar, the Cedars…, or south to visit the historical forts, whether in Shouf, Sidon, or Tyre.Bella Riva Hotel invites you to live the sparkling Beirut your own way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Riva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Riva Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing