We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bright respite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa D'or Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa D'or Hotel
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Bright respite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

After an arduous "bus ride" from Jounieh, Casa D'or was an oasis from the heat and dusty road. The location was terrific. I tried to find a place in Gemmayze and settled for Hamra but was very glad in the end. The hotel is in the middle of restaurants, bars, a cinema, the American University campus and a short pleasant walk to the cornnich. I was upgraded and allowed to check out late. Rima, at the front desk gave me useful suggestions re: good places to visit, restaurants… My room (a jr suite) was spacious, well lit and was cooled with an AC system that did NOT sound like a lawn mower. Fruit and water awaited. Wifi worked and was complimentary with my room. I would definately recommend the Casa D'or!

Room Tip: Jr. Suite was spacious except for small bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edinger5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadorhotel, General Manager at Casa D'or Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Endigner.

Thank you for taking the time to post on our Trip advisor page.

we were delighted to receive your review and to hear about all the things you enjoyed during your stay with us. The team is committed to working hard to satisfy the needs of every guest and knowing that you were satisfied which is of great encouragement to us.

we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kindest Regards,

Marwan Mahmoud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    101
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
62
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I always stay at this hotel whenever i'm in Beirut. Service is excellent and staff are very friendly. The location of the hotel is very convenient and the quality for money is just perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent hotel to stay in for sleep and breakfast and travelling around beirut all day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3amid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadorhotel, General Manager at Casa D'or Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear 3amid,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel during your recent stay in Beirut,
We were glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us & Look forward to be of service again to you in near future.

With Kindest Regards,

Marwan Mahmoud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This trip to Beirut was first trip to me I booked in first time in other hotel but I found it not suitable then I thoughtt to search to other hotel then I found Gasa Do,r hotel then I find this hotel very good in every thing calm, clean and very good reception and staff

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank S9716VX_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadorhotel, General Manager at Casa D'or Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Casa D’ or Hotel Beirut. We were very happy to have welcomed you back on your second stay with us, and we are pleased that we got you right again!

We hope to have the chance to give you a great welcome on your coming visit to Beirut!

With Kindest Regards,

Marwan Mahmoud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My stay at Casa D'or was for a 3 day business trip, the staff was quite helpful from day one and very hospitable. We were staying in the renovated rooms, which were quite spacious, clean and catered to all the needs.

The location of the hotel was perfect, very close to Al Hamra.

Overall it was a great value of money and if I ever go to Lebanon again, I won't even bother looking for a place to stay unless the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadorhotel, General Manager at Casa D'or Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Ahmed,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our trip advisor page; we are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at our renovated deluxe rooms, these rooms were designed to meet your utmost comfort and convenience, and definitely we will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel,

We hope to have the chance to give a great welcome on your coming visit to Beirut,

With Kindest Regards,

Marwan Mahmoud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Very old .. hardly decent service. Location is the only good thing about it as it is located in Hamra Street. Bathrooms are so tiny and I couldn't even fit in the bathtub ! Price offered is waaaay too high for such quality. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone even if they are price oriented

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali_Suleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadorhotel, General Manager at Casa D'or Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time for positing your feedback on our trip advisor page, and we regret that you didn’t enjoy your stay.

However, we hope that you would come and visit us again and try our newly renovated deluxe and superior Rooms that meet the high standards category.

With Kindest Regards,

Marwan Mahmoud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I found this hotel via TripAdvisor, on my first trip to Lebanon, I stayed here with my Mum for 9 nights (23rd of Dec 2013 to the 1st of Jan 2014) we received a very warm greeting by the reception staff and throughout our stay they were always helpful, good for family and friends. I really loved this hotel,
The Location is great as everything is close to it. Just a 1 minute walk from Hamra street. which is a very commercial part of the city with lots of cafes, restaurants, pubs and famous shops H&M, and very near to Raousha the seaside of Beirut
The staff very helpful and professional and they know well customer satisfaction, I never thought that such service still exist in Beirut

Easy stay! Would live there if I could afford it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanyNosshyIskander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadorhotel, Manager at Casa D'or Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Hany,

Thank you for taking the time to post on our Trip advisor page.

I was delighted to receive your review and to hear about all the things you enjoyed during your stay with us. The team is committed to working hard to satisfy the needs of every guest and knowing that you were satisfied which is of great encouragement to us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Casa D’ or, Beirut in the very near future.

With Kindest Regards,

Marwan Mahmoud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stopped in the hotel for 3 nights with my mum, the staff was excellent and very attentive. The Location is great as it's only few steps away from the Hamra which is a very commercial part of the city with lots of cafes, restaurants, pubs and shops.

The room was spacious, clean and all facilities are there, we even had a kitchenette. The breakfast is varied and offer a typical delicious Lebanese food and taste. we had enjoyed our stay and if we were to go back we'll be definitely revisiting the Casa D'or again. Thanks guys as you made our holiday a great memory to remember.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#19 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#27 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#47 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#22 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa D'or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa D'or Hotel

Property: Casa D'or Hotel
Address: Jeanne D'arc Street, Beirut 113-5151, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beirut
#25 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa D'or Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly European style hotel located on Hamra Street right in the middle of Ras Beirut Area, convenient for business travellers and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa D'or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing