We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, many benefits”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa D'or Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa D'or Hotel
Ranked #41 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Great Location, many benefits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Very good central location with everything in a walking distance! The rooms are big and the value for money excellent. Fantastic and very helpful staff. Internet cost something like 10 us dollars for a 3 day stay and they offer free parking (!) to all of the customers. Some rooms might be not so quiet but the beds / pillows etc are very good and you'll sleep fine.
Recommended !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikosgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    101
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
62
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in Casa d'Or - good quality mid-range hotel. No complaints, although free wifi would be nice. Breakfast wasnt included. Location is excellent in the middle of Hamra - shops, restaurants, bars and sea all close-by.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoonasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

location central in hamra, walking distance from the aub campus and the breach front, also around the corner from all the cafes, restaurants & shops in hamra, service was great, business suite was very roomy, with 2 tv's and a seperate living room and a small kitchen with fridge feezer & cooker, the bathroom could do with updating and was abit mouldy but clean otherwise, breakfast could do with more selction, pretty basic offering

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaz300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

The hotel has an excellent location. The rooms are very clean, the furnishings are getting a bit dated but no bid deal, helpful staff and a good breakfast all at a reasonable price. I would definetly recommend this mid-range hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugaworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

First of all, the location of Casa D'Or is excellent - right in the centre of the Hamra district, which is practically Beirut's centre since the 'real' centre of town hasn't recovered its attraction to shoppers since the war. Unsurprisingly this did lead to being exposed to quite a bit of noise from the perpetual building works and incessant taxi horns (which you can't escape from in Beirut) but thankfully these things didn't effect my sleep. Most of Beirut's sites are easily accessible on foot from the hotel, and there are plenty of good shops and extremely good food stalls/restaurants nearby too, as is the sea. I felt quite safe there, and the staff were very helpful whenever I needed something - even exchanging money unofficially for me on a Sunday when no exchange places were open. However I did experience flooding in the bathroom towards the end of my stay, which didn't seem to be repaired when requested. I also found the internet and fax arrangements to be unfairly expensive which was a real pain, and breakfast was nice but not worth the price. Overall though, whilst a little on the expensive side (probably because I stayed 6 nights), this hotel seemed to be a good deal for Beirut and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsteriosPolyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

I highly recommend the Casa D'Or. I just returned from a one week stay Jan 2011 and want to add to the positive reviews. I was a bit on the fence due to the somewhat mixed previous reviews but would clearly return to this property on any future trip to Beirut based on my experience.

The first room we were assigned faced the front and it was clear right away that noise could be an issue (i'd be surprised to learn of a Hamra hotel that did not have noise issues no matter how good the windows are!). Fortunately there was a room facing the back available and we never had sound problems at all once we moved. The kitchenette, with a full size fridge, was handy, and upon request the management sent us a hot water kettle and cups for the duration of our stay. Free breakfast was offered as a promotion with decent selection and long hours, like 6-11am. Internet was not free, they sell it on a time metered system, USD $22 for 24 hours of use which you can start and stop over a 5 day period. Connection speed was slow, but from what I understand comparable to what is available in Lebanon. Many channels of sat TV available in the room. beds very comfortable.

Location in the middle of the Hamra was great for many restaurant options within a couple minutes walk, ATMs, supermarkets.

Management of this hotel was very responsive and pleasant. Free printing is basement business center. Room service good, prompt, wide choice.

Our rate was USD 95 for double, which based on my research (with Cavalier, Commodore and Mayflower) was a decent deal for this time of year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

it has great location in beirut , rooms are clean and comfortable and we had spent 5 nights and enjoyed our stay alot a special thanks to the reception staff who were vey helpful and made us feel special.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#20 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#27 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#47 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#22 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa D'or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa D'or Hotel

Property: Casa D'or Hotel
Address: Jeanne D'arc Street, Beirut 113-5151, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beirut
#25 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa D'or Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly European style hotel located on Hamra Street right in the middle of Ras Beirut Area, convenient for business travellers and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa D'or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing