We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you require in a convenient location with outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Ranked #32 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you require in a convenient location with outstanding service!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Was there for a short stay of 2 nights, however service was accommodating and fantastic. Having already stayed there before I was instantly upgraded to a preferred guest room. Accommodation was clean with plenty of taxi drivers out front. Breakfast was good with plenty of options. Rooms were well kept and tidy. Location was great and close to city center and happening areas such as hamra. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nragheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi nragheb,

Thank you very much for your recommendation.
We are very happy to see that our service, cleanliness, food and location was meeting your expectations.
I have shared your great remarks with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back, in a not too distant future

best regards

Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    94
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
35
31
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

For my daughter's birthday, I decided to give her a surprise birthday party at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun. Everything was magical! The setting, the ambiance, the service, the buffet, and the Dj gave the birthday a special taste.
The staff are very friendly, they were so sweet and cooperative. The price was reasonable and honestly after seeing how the birthday turned out I thought that they charged me fairly and that every penny spent was worth it! Really worth it!
Choosing this hotel was the best choice ever. My daughter had really fun and she will remember this birthday for ever.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweet_angel_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Sweet_angel_2012,

Thank you ever so much for your fantastic review. The team is exited about your very nice words, and we are delighted to have assisted you with this surprise party.

Hope to see you back soon

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The staff are extremely polite. The rooms are wonderful and have everything you would need. Location is good; not too far from the sea and in one of the best areas in Beirut. AMAZING view of Beirut on the rooftop, with the swimming pool there. Gym is good. The longer you stay, the longer you would feel as if it is your home.
On the other head, the wifi kept on disconnecting and was weak, small variety of food for breakfast and on the menu compared to other 4 and 5 star hotels, the TV has a small variety of channels, and the pool is a little small. When checking out, there were multiple mistakes on the bill made by the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaniGhosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi RaniGhosson,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We really do appreciate your lovely comments about our polite staff, the rooms, our location and the great views.
I have taken note on your comments regarding the variety at breakfast, and will make sure they are shared with our Chef, for our regular updates of the breakfast buffet.
I am sorry to hear about the interruptions in the Wifi signal, and will have it checked out. Likewise the mistakes in the final bill.
Last but not least, appreciate your comment that the longer you stay, the more homely it feels.

thanks and hope to see you back soon
best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I recommend this hotel to everyone, location wise is perfect close to all the well known areas in Beirut, the hotel has everything you will need during your stay. They even has a cozy roof top swimming pool. I absolutely loved it and cant wait to be back next monthh!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinaghazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi dinaghazali,

Thank you for your lovely review and endorsement of the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
We have proudly shared your comments with all concerned.

looking forward to seeing you back

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A nice hotel and well located from the airport and good access into Hamra and downtown. Rooms are a good, clean and modern, ask for a sea view when booking in on a higher floor. Food offer is the usual 4 points offer so of a Good standard. Breakfast however is very good. Only stayed in 2 other hotels in Beirut before but now only choose 4 points due to it's service and consistency.

Room Tip: Sea views on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Philip361,

Thank you for your nice review.
It's a pleasure to read that you are happy with the product, the location and the services.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed for 6 days in this hotel and I really liked it. The rooms were big and clean, the service was excellent, food was so good and staff are very nice.

It's good to mention that the hotel is very good for a business trip, for family vacations it's not the ideal one. It's far from the sea and it has a very small swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahifabboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi rahifabboud,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with the TripAdvisor community.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, the excellent service, good food and the very nice staff.


best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent service! I stayed four nights, five days at this hotel to attend a workshop. We arrived early on a red-eye flight, but were allowed to check into our rooms at 8am, no extra charge. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean, and modern. The front desk provided directions and advice on taxis, restaurants, sightseeing, etc. Meals (breakfast and lunch) were excellent and the staff gracefully met my dietary preferences (vegetarian and no eggs). On the last day we were able to check-out quickly around 8am and then the hotel kept our luggage while we toured the surrounding areas, departing for the airport after 5pm. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking floor; 8th floor is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hi Carrie S,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and conference, and that we were able to satisfy your dietary requirements.
Your feedback is appreciated by the entire team.

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#6 of 116 in Beirut
153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#24 of 116 in Beirut
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.9 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
2.0 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#12 of 116 in Beirut
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Address: Boulevard Saeb Salam, Verdun | P.O.Box 14-6363, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Beirut
#32 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun Winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award for 2015. Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun is strategically located in the upmarket business and shopping area of Verdun and a 10 minute drive from Beirut International Airport. Step out for great local shopping, dining and more. We're just minutes away from the sea, golf, Raouche and Hamra, the main financial and diplomatic hub of Beirut. Step into a fresh, contemporary hotel with 132 stylishly appointed and spacious guest rooms with panoramic city, mountain and sea views. Or enjoy our elegant, spacious suites for ultimate convenience and comfort. After a long day of business or shopping, enjoy spectacular views from your room or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night's sleep in the plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras you'll love, like bottled water, wireless Internet access, tea/coffee making facilities and a comfortable work space. Start each day with a good breakfast at Le Bistro, our all-day dining restaurant. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. After a hard day's work or sight-seeing, return to a great selection of beers with our Best Brews™ Program, at the Hotel Bar, before enjoying a delicious dinner at Le Bistro. If you're looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a Fitness Centre and a rooftop swimming pool, accompanied by panoramic views. Planning a memorable meeting or social gathering in Verdun? We believe in the essentials, done right. With four great event spaces with natural daylight, state-of-the-art equipment and attentive service, every business and social event hosted at Four Points by Sheraton promises to be a success. Our club-style multi-function event space has a 120-person seating capacity and is perfect for business meetings, trainings, an intimate wedding reception, dinner party, or cocktail soiree. Beirut is an eclectic travel destination, located right on the Mediterranean, with a bustling nightlife, fashionable shopping districts, and world-renowned restaurants and cafes. We're located in an ideal spot for experiencing it all, and look forward to being your home away from home. Experience stylish comfort in the heart of Beirut, with Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Le Verdun
Four Points By Sheraton Le Verdun Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Beirut
Four Points Beirut
Beirut Four Points
Beirut Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing