We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“The best hotel in Beirut” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Ranked #20 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Beirut”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

In my opinion it is the best hotel in Beirut... Great location, near to everything, there are great shopping around the hotel. 24/7 pharmacy 50 meters from the hotel.
The room is the best room in Beirut, great beds, new, modern, with a great bathroom.. The housekeeping are going a grey job and they clean your room in a way that is professional...
The staff are so friendly and helpful. They are so easy going and they go out of their way to serve you.
In summer the rooftop pool feels like your privet swimming pool. So great to spend a relaxing afternoon with a great drink...
Amazing hospitality Ann great hotel.
My first and only choice in Beirut.

Happy new year

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwansodeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Marwansodeh,

Thank you for your wonderful endorsement. We are all very invigorated by your great comments.
Hope to see you back in Beirut, in a not too distant future.

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    90
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
30
29
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Four points le verdun might not be the most reputable hotel in Beirut nor it the most lavish but the over all experience makes it much better than other more expensive more fancy bigger name hotels in Beirut. The rooms though showing some age are still very stylish with all the amenities you would need in a room. The service is perfect and the staff do bother to take the extra mile to satisfy the clients, something I didn't see much in Beirut elsewhere. Prices are very reasonable at this time, so all in all if was a great experience try it when you come to Beirut and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oibhais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
HI Oibhais,

Thank you for this wonderful review. Your appreciation means the world to all of us.
This type of encouragement is a fantastic start to the New Year

Hope to see you back soon

Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Having had to stay in this hotel for a reason, I had a very good experience there. Although it was for a short stay, the front desk agent was warm and friendly upon check in. The room was well prepared however I found an air purifier in the room which I find somehow strange, maybe there was smoking smell... Room service food was good, and check out process was fast. Not a luxury hotel, but talking value for money I was happy.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hi Lb K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I appreciate your comments on the friendly and fast associates, as well as your view on our great location. Also very happy to hear that you felt that the price/quality ratio was good.

Hope we will see you for a longer stay, in a not too distant future

all the best

Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is neat and clean, very nice location, free wifi, osn channels, and i still remember when I first visited the hotel the management had a cordial ceremony which was remarkable and unique, food is always amazing, rooms are cosy, customer service is exceeding expectations

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muratovich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
HI Muratovich77,

Thank you for your great comments about our location, cleanliness, customer service and food.
It's a pleasure to share your views with all concerned associates, who all appreciate your feedback.
All the best

Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel was excellent for access to the airport.
Unfortunately not enough time to see how close the shopping district was.
The staff were particularly friendly and very helpful.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank solotravellerBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi solotravellerBeirut,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy to see you enjoyed the location, and thanks for the nice comments on our staff.
If you have more time on your next visit, there is good shopping, just around the corner from the hotel, which is the Verdun area.

hope to see you back in Beirut and the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, soon

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed for two nights, not your normal Verdun hotel, good rooms and service with a smile.

Location is excellent for exploring the city, and if on business, no to far from the airport

Service at the front desk was a little slow, not rude just not customer focused

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hi exiles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed our rooms, the location and the general friendly and smiling service.
I am sorry to learn that the service at the front desk did not live up to the level of the other associates, and rest assured, that it has been addressed with the front desk team

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The location was great on the corner of an intersection and also close to the airport.

Check in was good smooth process and no issues. Room was clean and tidy had a nice Flat Screen TV, study table, kettle which was really nice. Bathroom was also pretty nice but the shampoo and amenities were the usual cheap stuff which turns into Jello as the temperature in the surrounding drops. I always bring my own stuff!

The only issue I had was with he food! This was definitely not Lebanese cuisine at all!!!
I was very surprised at the menu and also the quality of the food which did not match the standard of the hotel. Although I had to dine a couple of times in the hotel I preferred to go out and eat.

If there were any improvements to be done I would first start with the food and then the internet connection in particularly the WiFi as it was from another century.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lost_dogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hi lost_dogg,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay.
Great to see that you enjoyed the service and the rooms.
Not so great to see that you did not like the food. The cuisine offered is not a "traditional" Lebanese cuisine, whilst there are some items available. Being an international hotel, we offer a more "international" selection, and you should have been offered our special menu based on local ingredients.
Also sorry to learn that the Wi-Fi did not work to your satisfaction. Lebanon has experienced issues with the internet, over the last couple of weeks, due to maintenance on the underwater cable, providing the country.
Hope to see you back in a not too distant future

best regards
Thomas F
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#7 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Address: Boulevard Saeb Salam, Verdun | P.O.Box 14-6363, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Beirut
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun Winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award for 2015. Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun is strategically located in the upmarket business and shopping area of Verdun and a 10 minute drive from Beirut International Airport. Step out for great local shopping, dining and more. We're just minutes away from the sea, golf, Raouche and Hamra, the main financial and diplomatic hub of Beirut. Step into a fresh, contemporary hotel with 132 stylishly appointed and spacious guest rooms with panoramic city, mountain and sea views. Or enjoy our elegant, spacious suites for ultimate convenience and comfort. After a long day of business or shopping, enjoy spectacular views from your room or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night's sleep in the plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras you'll love, like bottled water, wireless Internet access, tea/coffee making facilities and a comfortable work space. Start each day with a good breakfast at Le Bistro, our all-day dining restaurant. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. After a hard day's work or sight-seeing, return to a great selection of beers with our Best Brews™ Program, at the Hotel Bar, before enjoying a delicious dinner at Le Bistro. If you're looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a Fitness Centre and a rooftop swimming pool, accompanied by panoramic views. Planning a memorable meeting or social gathering in Verdun? We believe in the essentials, done right. With four great event spaces with natural daylight, state-of-the-art equipment and attentive service, every business and social event hosted at Four Points by Sheraton promises to be a success. Our club-style multi-function event space has a 120-person seating capacity and is perfect for business meetings, trainings, an intimate wedding reception, dinner party, or cocktail soiree. Beirut is an eclectic travel destination, located right on the Mediterranean, with a bustling nightlife, fashionable shopping districts, and world-renowned restaurants and cafes. We're located in an ideal spot for experiencing it all, and look forward to being your home away from home. Experience stylish comfort in the heart of Beirut, with Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Le Verdun
Four Points By Sheraton Le Verdun Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Beirut
Four Points Beirut
Beirut Sheraton
Beirut Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing