We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
Nearby Hotels
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$355
$291
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$312
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$444
$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
123
103
33
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
103
33
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred roombusiness tripabc mallgold membernecessary amenitiessmall pool on the roofroom upgradegreat hotelhotel is locatedshopping districtwalking distancerecommend this hotelbusiness hotelrooms are cleancomfortable stayinternet connectionevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 267 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed for two nights, not your normal Verdun hotel, good rooms and service with a smile.

Location is excellent for exploring the city, and if on business, no to far from the airport

Service at the front desk was a little slow, not rude just not customer focused

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hi exiles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed our rooms, the location and the general friendly and smiling service.
I am sorry to learn that the service at the front desk did not live up to the level of the other associates, and rest assured, that it has been addressed with the front desk team

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The location was great on the corner of an intersection and also close to the airport.

Check in was good smooth process and no issues. Room was clean and tidy had a nice Flat Screen TV, study table, kettle which was really nice. Bathroom was also pretty nice but the shampoo and amenities were the usual cheap stuff which turns into Jello as the temperature in the surrounding drops. I always bring my own stuff!

The only issue I had was with he food! This was definitely not Lebanese cuisine at all!!!
I was very surprised at the menu and also the quality of the food which did not match the standard of the hotel. Although I had to dine a couple of times in the hotel I preferred to go out and eat.

If there were any improvements to be done I would first start with the food and then the internet connection in particularly the WiFi as it was from another century.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost_dogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hi lost_dogg,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay.
Great to see that you enjoyed the service and the rooms.
Not so great to see that you did not like the food. The cuisine offered is not a "traditional" Lebanese cuisine, whilst there are some items available. Being an international hotel, we offer a more "international" selection, and you should have been offered our special menu based on local ingredients.
Also sorry to learn that the Wi-Fi did not work to your satisfaction. Lebanon has experienced issues with the internet, over the last couple of weeks, due to maintenance on the underwater cable, providing the country.
Hope to see you back in a not too distant future

best regards
Thomas F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nuce hotel in an Excellent location if you want to stay away from busy areas of Beirut and close to good shoping and close to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hi N N,

Thank you for your short and sweet review.

Best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

i stayed in the hotel for 2 nights on business travel, the hotel is located on the corner of Verdun street and not far to Hamra street which is a must go street in Beirut, classic rooms are spacious , modern and very comfortable, the food at the hotel is nice so is everywhere else in Beirut, one good rare thing in SPG hotels they have free wireless internet ( finally SPG !! )
i wouldn't worry about transportation you will always find taxis waiting outside the hotel , all of them are very friendly and more than helpful.
I would recommend this hotel and i would use it again in my next visit to Beirut.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monymontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hi monymontana,

Thank you for your nice words about our rooms and food, and about the Starwood Preferred Guest program (SPG).
Appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.
Look forward to welcoming you back

with best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel is not far from Raouche, beach and main areas (approx. 10 min by walk)
My room view wasn’t very good but they say that they have a better view rooms but more expensive, so try to book a sea view room...
The cleanness, breakfast and service was good
its 10 min far by taxi from solidere (city center)
Less than 1 km far from sea or Raouche
The hotel roof view is very nice, you can see the beach, eat or drink also swim
The gym is on the roof but with very limited equipment’s, the swimming pool is not very big (approx. 6X11 m), note: No spa in the hotel, you can go to verdun or movenpick hotel if you need a spa...
2 blocks behind the hotel there is several restaurant and small shopping mall with a small cinema
also 2 blocks infront of the hotel mai elyas st. with alot of shops for bags, shoes, cloth, gifts...etc with reasonable price
Overall the hotel is above average and in very good location

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ata_Elyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

HI Ata_Elyas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your view on the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with our cleanliness, breakfast and overall service and also with your remark about our location.
I look forward to your return, where we can assist in making sure you get a room with a nice view.

Have a pleasant day

Thomas F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews