We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, confortable, excellent value in the heart of Beirut.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #43 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent location in the heart of Beirut, close to the main points everywhere you wish to go, in front of the sea, good brekfast, nice staff in general (Food&Bevergae and Front office), excellent team at valet parking, beatiful view on the top floor. A very good value in Beirut. In few words, confortable, feel at home, cozy and great location. An adress to record in Beirut.

Room Tip: try to ask your room at the highest level possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbeachbeirut, Manager at Warwick Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

The staff at this Hotel is amazing everyone is doing their best to make you feel at home and they did. The hotel is located on the sea road with great views of the bay, mountains and the sea. Its also very close to downtown and all the main attractions, Hotel staff will also help you get anywhere around Lebanon

Room Tip: If you can afford a suite the views are spectacular, if you don't and will end up in a room make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yelgarhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbeachbeirut, Manager at Warwick Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Warwick Palm Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Beirut and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are always so very glad to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing on what matters to us which is delivering great service and product. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Warwick Palm Beach Hotel when your travels bring you to Beirut again.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed there for ten nights last month
The hoyel is now called warwick palm beach hotel
The location is in the middle of everywhere in Beirut right in front of sea side where you sit in balcony watch joggers and bicycle riders move around along shore
Hotel seems to be authentic and historic but its now being re innovated gradually as the new chain warwick will manage it , so they are starting the re innovation on the top floors
The room space is acceptable for two, the furniture is fine the bathroom is good with bath tub hot and cold
There are front main sea view in few rooms and the rest is partial view , some have balcony that faces the sea shore some have windows only
Breakfast is good but fixed every day no change staff are professional there is a good gym ym and business centre , and you can use the pool on the top roof, a small pool but the view is amazing
If you wish to use the beach they allow you to enter the beach of the other branch for this hotel accessible as this branch does not have a beach of its own
So you take a taxi or rent a car and its twenty ,minutes away Drive from this hotel then the reception there lets you in to enjoy the day use
Large pool DJ and music and big beach to swim in sea
They sea waves are rough at most days so sitting at beach would be best to enjoy the sun , the pool is very nice and you can rent a bung loo if you wish too with fees with daily rental fees
There are showers and cabinets if you wish to change after spending a day on the pool and sea.
Staff at this hotel are professional and nice, the hotel was booked via booking .com so the rate was very good deal , and you can go and use your luck and try to book directly from their front desk they can offer you the same rate of booking .com
The hotel location is near many cafes and restaurant near pharmacy hair dresser and grocery s, its fifteen minutes walk from al hamra shopping area and five minutes walk from zaitona bay the hottest new walk and dine area in Beirut, i believe once this hotel finishes all its re innovation work it will increase its rate s accordingly
The carpets in corridor needs change and the walls are abit thin you can hear next rooms
Next to the hotel hard rock cafe and two night clubs that offer traditional lebanese nights of Lebanese singers and belly dancers, we haven't tried these
If i would recommend this hotel i would do so for its location and rate.
The biggest con. Is that sometimes the street gets too loud , when traffic jam or during rush hour ,thats it
Give it a try.

Room Tip: Pls ask for rooms that face the sea directly It would be better yo rent a car at least for one day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rdeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location on the sea front near the harbour and is well served by taxis.
The rooms are very clean and a good size, the room I was staying in had been modernised. Breakast was substantial and you were never rushed even if you were down slightly late. the staff on the front desk were helpful and polite, the chap doing the night shift less so! The gym has good facilities, there is a PC available for guests and free Internet access. There is an Indian restaurant in the hotel, the food is very good.

the only disappointment was the construction work taking place on floors 5 and 6, to access the pool you had to walk through what can only be described as a building site, a lot of noise, dust and dirt. At present there is no roof top bar or restaurant. Occasionally I was woken up in the morning by the sound of drills. Although this renovation work is temporary guests will have to suffer this inconvenience until at leas the end of September.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea front room, at present ask for a room on a lower floor 2 or free as you are less likel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd72London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This lovely hotel is located opposite the sea and is within easy walking distance of the City Center and points west. The staff was very kind and the pool, while small, is a nice place to spend a lazy afternoon. Beware of taxi drivers outside who inflate prices, ask the bellhop to help you negotiate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Palm Beach Hotel in Beirut on occasion over the past ten years. There is little dount that this hotel, which was very trendy twenty years ago, is a bit faded, but the price of the rooms is excellent, the location in Ein Mreissie is highly desirable, and there are many overpriced luxury hotels in the general vicinity. Basically, the bathrooms of the Palm Beach have been upgraded and are fine. The rooms are a tiny bit threadbare, but are perfectly comfortable and, for the price, an excellent deal. The hotel had free internet, which was fine, and I had breakfast included, which was excellent. The breakfast was varied, catering to both Middle Eastern and western tastes, and was plentiful. The reception upon check in was friendly and cooperative. I subsequently had a problem with the wireless internet and the reception folks were patient and helpful. There is only one restaurant (at least prior to the summer season) in the hotel and this is an Indian restaurant called "Hindi". The food is quite good and the service was prompt and efficient. This is a relatively small hotel, but still good value. It was worth noting that quite a few European business people were staying there, as it is low key, efficient, and good value. This is not a hotel where one spends a great deal of time, as there is not much to do in the building, but it is not supposed to be an all inclusive entertainment center. My one quibble with the staff was that, when I requested a late check-out (around 3:00 PM), I was told then the hotel needed the room immediately and I could only have until 1:00 PM. I told them that they could bring my bag down and store it. When I returned at 3:30 PM, they had to go up to the room to retrieve the bag, meaning that the song and dance about needing the room was more than a bit exaggerated. I had not made a fuss about it, however, and the hotel was more than adequate. In fact, I would give it 3.5 stars, not 3.

Room Tip: I had a room with a sea view, which is nice and quieter than the city side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good service but not the best !
[ Tjcamc : Fairly decent breakfast reasonable decor, clean rooms. Quiet when we went rooftop pool closed. Only down side was plastic sheet on the bed! Slept well though and the service was fine. Mini bar nice only one free water . ] exactly right !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Monroe Hotel Beirut
Monroe Hotel Beirut
#49 of 114 in Beirut
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#76 of 114 in Beirut
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 114 in Beirut
605 reviews
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Ain el-Mraisseh, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#41 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $93 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing