We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not satisfied”
Review of Napoleon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napoleon Hotel
Ranked #100 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    37
    34
    12
    20
See reviews for
14
28
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After checking in with the friendly receptionist, we were taken to our room. Upon entering we were really disappointed. The room appeared old, musky and the bathroom wasnt 100% clean. The room was MASSIVE and the bed was lovely and clean. The following morning we asked for a possible upgrade as we were sure we'd booked a better room than that. The staff were only to happy to help. We were upgraded that day to the ROYAL SUITE on the 7th floor. This was more like it! Fantastic room, big, spacious, large mirrored cuboard, huge bathroom with seperate bath and shower, 2 toilets, large balcony. There were a few faults to this room suchas the corridor smelling of ciggarettes, causing the room to be a bit smelly at times (coming through the aircon), loud pipes banging in the night, warm/cold water (had to turn shower on 5mins before using it to get hot water). We stayed here for 8 nights all up. We were disappointed that we only got 1hr of free wifi for our entire stay and had to pay $12USD for 24hrs if we wanted more. The valet parking was great and location was FANTASTIC! only a 2min walk to the famous Hamra street. There is a supermarket, pharmacy, coffee shops, snacks shop, all within a min or 2 walk from the hotels door step.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is an average hotel. It has a good location though so you are minutes away from downtown Beirut. The room service sucks and the staff is somewhat rude. I traveled with my husband a year ago and they weren't helpful at all. It is clean and the rooms get cleaned everyday. Its a bit old but I didnt mind it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

No room service between 11pm and 6.30am, the room and bathroom r dirty and very old, all the wall all crack, two days out of the 6, could not have shower because of dirty feeling.
I think I have been cheating by the web site that put a very old and nice pictures for the hotel, and on top of that, give the hotel 4stars, and the hotel is well know for hookers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beirut hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is simple, but very clean, confortable bed, close to a nice street full of shops, restaurants...
I had one funny varanda which looks like a old construction, but was ok.
bathroom is nice, clean. everything in order. I spend 2 nights there and it was good.
It's just far frow downtown, the places full of bars and night life, but you just take a taxi at night and get there in few minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This Hotel is terrible, I stayed here last year with my wife and young children and had a horrible experience. The fact they've deleted my review which tripadvisor notified me about has really struck a nerve. Don't expect room service, at least not polite room service. Part of the balcony wall was nearly falling off the building. Mouse/rat dropping under the beds and toilets that didn't flush. If that isn't enough to put you off then you're a fool paying $180 p/night..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Although my room was decent and I had a better experience room-wise at the Mayflower opposite this hotel, I have to admit that my room now was also ok. Bit of an old bathroom, but all in all passable. Good bed and decent breakfast! No wifi though, and in a city where you can get wifi at almost every bar or restaurant, that is a big minus.
A small event for my guests was managed well, though... I could use the bar and was given glasses, although I only ordered a bottle of still water and served my clients different kinds of Araq... good!
And the fact I could leave my luggage for an extra day with the hotel was also good service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheThe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#102 of 117 in Beirut
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#37 of 117 in Beirut
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caesar's Park Hotel
Caesar's Park Hotel
#96 of 117 in Beirut
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Duroy Hotel
Le Duroy Hotel
#83 of 117 in Beirut
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#60 of 117 in Beirut
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#51 of 117 in Beirut
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoleon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoleon Hotel

Property: Napoleon Hotel
Address: 62 North Yafet Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#79 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Napoleon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napoleon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing