We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
48
51
17
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
51
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooms are huge mini kitchen dining table downtown beirut front desk staff sitting area business trip two blocks hotel is clean walking distance close to downtown junior suite living room non smoking house keeping room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Well maintained, centrally placed hotel at reasonable price. Two minutes from Downtown Beirut, the Blue Mosque and many good restaurants and the Beirut Souk. The rooms are huge, they have everything what you need. The staff is responsive, kind and helpful.

Room tip: The higher the floor the better the view.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiborS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabihSS, General Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear TiborS34,

We are glad we met your expectations and we managed to make your stay at the Markazia Suites an enjoyable one.
Thank you for the time you spent to write your valuable comments; we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Took Uber from the airport (about U.S, $16 but sometimes a few dollars less), Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Internet worked well and my room had a nice work desk and restaurant off the lobby. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants as well as museums.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank cegaservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabihSS, General Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Cegaservices,

It is our real pleasure to receive these positive comments.
We are proud we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent stay an enjoyable one.
Thank you for the time you spent to review us; we are looking forward to welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Was awesome to stay in this property and meet such nice staff whom were cooperative and fixable to the maximum... Hospitality meet our expectations...i loved your way in service and sure will repeat this visit soon

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Remon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabihSS, General Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Remon M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We will be pleased to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

The hotel had a great location in Solitere, but was no 5-star experience. Front desk staff were kind but often unable to help. Our room looked like a 1980's motel room, missing the minibar/refrigerator that reception kept telling us was there (!!!), unreliable wifi that hotel tech staff didn't resolve (too many logged in users for the wifi system?!??!), broken window in our room (!!!), and a clean, basic but poorly-lit and deeply unattractive bathroom (shower doors that had seen better days a couple of decades before and couldn't be closed, worn brown tiles etc etc). Again, the front desk staff were the one saving grace, although as usual in the Middle East they smirked in an unpleasant homophobic way when a local gay friend popped by to collect us for lunch with his family.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeteFromDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabihSS, General Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear PeterFromDarwin,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
It is truly regrettable to hear that you had this experience, it looks like we dropped the ball on your expectations.
I completely understand the points you mentioned in your review sir, and I am delighted to inform you that a thorough refurbishment for the floor will start on February 2019.
As for your friend, I am totally surprised with the incident you stated and I’m very sure there must be a misinterpretation here.
Once again I apologize, your stay was not as you expected and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and look forward to hear from you again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is ideal for first time travelers. The rooms are very spacious. Breakfast is not that rich. Clean hotel but services not of a five star hotel. I would recommend it for a stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank coldrifle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabihS78, General Manager at Markazia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Coldrifle,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel; we're happy that you found our location to suits your needs.
We appreciate your input and we take your comments into consideration in order to improve our services.
Thank you once again for recommending us and we hope to have you at the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews