We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Tabriz, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

That was very clean and very good, only I had a problem that was only internet wifi connection. It has lots of interruption. The location is very close to sea and very calm area, beside this hotel located also many other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Babak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PicaLebanon, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Babak H,

Thank you so much for your review!

It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, concerning internet challenge, we are working on it and hope it will be over the next time you stay with us.

We are looking forward to hosting you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    40
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
16
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

very clean and well equipped , great location , friendly & Helpful reception staff , delicious food
relatively budget friendly .the valet staff as also very friendly the WiFi was free for up to 5 devices per room .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank basel y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Basel y,

Thank you so much for your great review!

It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and benefited from our services, this really reflects our true Lancaster Hospitality and gives us a push towards perfection.

We look forward to hosting you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiya, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

They will avoid to let you in if you booked on-line or you were Syrian, we booked through booking.com, but on arrival they denied or booking confirmation and sent us to a different hotel, I believe they were racial against Syrians.

They refused to accept our visa card and insisted for Cash money!

After a very long debate they let us in for the sake of of the hotel reputation and not for our respect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Khaled S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Khaled S,

Thank you for your review and your feedback!

Here, i would like to clarify that our hotel is full of Syrian and we guarantee you that we never treat a person on what nationality he has and what is his source of booking, our majority of guests book directly through online channels and they have the same luxury treatment as a walk in guest.

Concerning the cash money incident, we apologize for that, we will look into it and get back to you.

On the other hand, may you please send me your contact details on my email: t.ajab@lancaster.com.lb or mobile: +9613172367.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I recommended to all to reserve in this hotel because of it's great location, services, free WiFi internet, free car parking, car rental services, free transportation from airport to hotel and from hotel to airport and it's hospitality ... It's very nice place to stay in it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Waleed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Waleed K,

Very nice & Lovely review :)

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects and hope to see you every time you stay in Beirut.

We are looking forward to hosting you again and again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was my 3rd business stay in this hotel. I was upgraded to Suit on check-in. Only complain I do have is about breakfast meal options. It provides limited Lebanese and Continental cusines. Rooms are clean and filled with good air condition and amenities. However my last visit had a problem with the AC.

Room Tip: Any rooms with sea view ( apparently only suites) will be really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Indika7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Indika 7777,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is always to have you as our repeated guest, concerning the breakfast, we are definitely looking into it and should be finalized ASAP.

We are looking forward to hosting you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I am glad my company has chosen this hotel for our stays in Beirut. When I check in I feel like I'm visiting old friends - the staff is very attentive and genuinely caring.
The rooms are clean and spacious, the location is a good balance between downtown and the airport, room service prompt.
Simply I love it and I hope my company will continue to use this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TheProGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear TheProTravelerLady,

Wow, how nice your review is :)

Thank you so much, it is our aim to please and meet our guests' expectations and so glad we met yours.

We look forward to welcoming you again and being able to always meet and exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I checked in on two different occasions due to business trips and my experience was pleasant in general. Comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms, efficient business center, stable internet connections, and their airport pickup/deliver service was really nice. However, I would have liked a room with a bathtub, which I didn't get on both times. Very close to the seaside, yet no views are available.
Also, on the first occasion I only received the complementary items on the first night even though they cleaned my room daily. Stuff like dental and shaving kits were not available for the rest of my staying but they delivered me plenty when I requested them. However, the thing is that you should not have to ask for such items. Also, the TV reception is the worst I have seen in a while. On both occasions, there were basically 30 blurry channels with no variety of choices. Basically all they had were news and Arabic series channels. I would have liked to watch a movie for entertainment after a long work day but that was no where near available. I even asked for someone to fix the channels as most of them were too blurry and fuzzy but they sent no one. I ended up fixing them on my own, but still there was nothing interesting to watch.
The staff is generally friendly but I did have an incident with one receptionist where he was kind of rude. I have had an envelop left at the front desk for my friend to pick up. Then, when my friend told me he was not going to make it, I went to the desk (Different receptionist was there) and asked him for the envelop and he treated the matter like I was trying to steal it. I know he has to make sure it is delivered to the right person, but there are better ways that do not involve rudeness and treating a customer like a thief.
Finally, I personally did not enjoy my breakfast. The food is OK but the buffet has only basics. There is no variety like you would find in other hotels and the juices are warm.

Other than the above, it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Anas A,

Thank you so much for your review!

It is good to know that in general you had a nice experience, in return we apologies for some challenges that you have faced during your stay with us.concerning the TV channels, after your review, we have them fixed and now we have a better variety of channels, Breakfast is now upgraded to fulfill your needs, concerning the in-room amenities and the employee challenge, we will discuss it with the concerned for corrective actions.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Talih Ajab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#46 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
#38 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#44 of 117 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
#26 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.8 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#21 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Raouche

Property: Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Address: Australia Street, Raouche | PO Box 13-5953, Beirut, Lebanon (Formerly Lancaster Hotel Beirut)
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beirut
#11 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#18 Business Hotel in Beirut
#35 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Hotel Raouche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Hotel is a newly renovated property finely tuned to best serve guests with the utmost of comfort and care. With 100 rooms and suites embracing both modern and trendy styles, Lancaster Hotel creates a balance between elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing