We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Ranked #35 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“First time stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great place. Excellent service and rooms nicely done. Staff cordial and always with a smile and a can do approach. Breakfast buffet could benefit from some variety for those staying more than a couple of days.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Imad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Imad S,

Thank you so much for your great review, it gives us a great pleasure that we have been able to please you, concerning our Breakfast, we will definitely take your comment into action.

We are looking forward to hosting you very soon.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    43
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
17
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank Lancaster hotel for its services , the place of the hotel is perfect for the tourists to move all over Beirut .
The hotel is four star but the team of the hotel give u the family care and i can say that they are five stars , specially the receptionists Amani , i want to thank her for all her services and her smily face all the time , and her help and her care for giving us good advices for me and for all the group that were with us in the new year night .

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Houssin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Houssin K,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and placing the nice comments about the hotel.

By this review, we assure that Lancaster chain is on the right track towards excellence, we are so grateful that we have an employee like Amani, she is a real asset for us.

Thank for staying with us and looking forward to hosting you again in your second home.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

What I love about this place is the location. It's a not-too-busy street therefore you can get away from the bustle of city life, plus the hotel has been renovated recently and the rooms are just splendid. The staff is very polite and ready to assist. Been travelling to Beirut for more than 7 years and this hotel was always my first choice. However, the only thing I kind of dislike is that the breakfast now has an additional charge. With the old management I used to get breakfast included in the price of the room since I was a frequent customer. Would highly appreciate it if they would make some kind of loyal customer card or something. Nonetheless, fantastic hotel, great value, and looking forward to my next trip to Beirut.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kahwaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Kahwaji,

Thank you so much for the time for placing your precious comments.

We are so delighted that you place your full confidence in us and have been a frequent guest, concerning Loyalty cards, this is placed on our top priority list and we promise you that this project will see the light very soon.

We are in return looking forward to hosting you at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel to all travelrs. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was very spacious and up to date, and the food was great. Any future trips to Beirut I will book at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear N R,

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to read such a positive review on the hotel and the team, this proves to us that we have succeeded in making your stay a very memorable one.

We can't wait to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excelent stay at Lancaster Hotel Beirut. This hotel is an excelent hotel having good service and everything is clean , even their staff are really so friendly and welcoming, really amazing always smiling and ready to help anyone anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank a_bentaarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear a_bentaarit,

Thank you so much for taking your time to place this wonderful review.

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us in all aspects, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about the hotel facilities and the staff.

We are grateful to have such great team members who are always happy to meet all your expectations and make your stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

First thing the shuttle bus from the airport is very convinient as you don't bother to look for a transportation to the hotel. -The driver was the concierge :) -
The hotel was good, they were keen to make sure we are statisfied by follow up calls to our rooms.
The rooms are clean, the issue is that there is no view from the windows.
Make sure to take lower floors as the elevators are too small so it takes time to get in :). I used the stairs most of the time
The breakfast was only the basic and it was the same everyday, they don't provide many varieties.
They had an offer for car rental by adding only 10$ extra charge on the room's rate per day.
its location is very good as it is almost central between places you want to visit, nice walk by the sea and Raouche rock.

Room Tip: Lower floors to use the stairs, as the elevator is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Omar A,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments.

We had the pleasure to host you as a guest and will take your comments into actions.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

v.Good Hotel and very good services during my Business trip.
they care about thier customers and they belive in customer satisfaction.
they have Friendly and professional staff, they are always happy to help you
my advice to all people is locate and book in this hotel.

Room Tip: the hotel have Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaldoon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Khaldoon Z,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this remarkable review!

We are always ready to meet and exceed your expectations, as our main purpose is to create a friendly yet professional environment for our guests.

looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#45 of 116 in Beirut
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
#37 of 116 in Beirut
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.0 mi away
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
#91 of 116 in Beirut
28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#43 of 116 in Beirut
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Raouche

Property: Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Address: Australia Street, Raouche | PO Box 13-5953, Beirut, Lebanon (Formerly Lancaster Hotel Beirut)
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beirut
#18 Business Hotel in Beirut
#35 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Hotel Raouche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Hotel is a newly renovated property finely tuned to best serve guests with the utmost of comfort and care. With 100 rooms and suites embracing both modern and trendy styles, Lancaster Hotel creates a balance between elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing