We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Amazing Location and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Ranked #41 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to everything and in a very quiet area. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. They had everything we might need. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YoussefandWiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will always enjoy it.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near Future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff were very friendly , the hotel is clean , and reasonably furnished .
The location is great as well .the gym is very poor .the breakfast buffet is very rich and tasty .
The staff are respectful and they treat nicely not in harassing way to get a tip as I have seen in other Lebanese hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this constructive review.

It is good to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and will definitely upgrade our Gym in the very near future.

We are looking forward to hosting you again at our hotel.

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days only on a short trip between traveling to two different countries and I was very specific in my selection due to my short stay. I wanted a place where I could use the internet and get a free shuttle from and to the airport. I found them waiting for me when I arrived which was a good thing but unfortunately, the internet wasn´t working on the first day of arrival, it was working though on the second day. However, when I checked out, they charged me $10 for internet which I didn´t like at all! I don't like to be told it's free and then be charged $10!! It's not about the $10 but about the principle! Don't say "free" and then "charge people for it! This experience would definitely make me think twice before I go again to this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused from our side concerning the internet charges, as in the hotel, we have two different internet modules, 1- free internet with normal speed and the 2nd is with high speed internet, charged US$10 per day.

Hope that you will reconsider our hotel the next time you visit Beirut, as you rated us as very good in the other aspects.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was in Lancaster hotel from 7-11/06/2013 and it was really wonderful, everyone was attending nicely, I got all facilities and services even the ones not provided by the hotel such as taxis, restaurants bookings and general enquiries, reception staff were too nice and helpful even room service as well .. In short I liked and truly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ussam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the nice review!

It is a real good start for the day, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to serve you at any time.

We are looking forward to hosting you again and again at your home in Beirut.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was shocked by the cleanliness and the quality of the room.. The hotel exceeded my expectations by far (you have to try the restaurant)... I highly recommend this hotel for people planning to go to beirut for a business trip for its convenience... However, the hotel management should re-look into the room rates as they are slightly high against competition...

Overall, it was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moubari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Moubari,

Thank you so much for staying with us!

We are really so happy to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us, this is a big return on what we have been upgrading in our services.

Concerning the rate challenge will have to look into it very closely and will definitely get a positive outcome.

We are looking forward to hosting you again and again in the near future.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed with my husband last month at the lancaster hotel, beirut, lebanon, it was a real one of a kind, hotel is still new, breakfast is so good, i was really surprised to find a heart cake shape with the compliments of the hotel, (it seems Kareem the receptionist knew that it was our anniversary when he book us for dinner the night we checked in)
For sure i will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayrayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stayed with us, we wish you a happy anniversary and will always strive to please and surprise you with our services.

Thank you again and looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful staff and a 5 stars services, excellent location in Rouche district and rooms are spacious and modern furniture. The hotel has a great breakfast buffet like a big feast, great Gym as well as a cute Lebanese restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scion05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for your post, we are so happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Rest assured that we will always do our best in order to make all your stays with us the most memorable and enjoyable.

We look forward to hosting you again and again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0 mi away
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Lancaster Suites Raouche
#53 of 113 in Beirut
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
#32 of 113 in Beirut
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
0.9 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#48 of 113 in Beirut
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Suites Hotel
Imperial Suites Hotel
#85 of 113 in Beirut
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Hotel Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel Raouche

Address: Australia Street, Raouche | PO Box 13-5953, Beirut, Lebanon (Formerly Lancaster Hotel Beirut)
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Beirut
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: $82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Hotel Raouche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lancaster Hotel is a newly renovated property finely tuned to best serve guests with the utmost of comfort and care. With 100 rooms and suites embracing both modern and trendy styles, Lancaster Hotel creates a balance between elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Lancaster Hotel Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing