We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Smallville Hotel
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very nice hotel, stylish, comfortable, high-tech, friendly staff and most important clean. Quiet area and close to everything. I recommend it and would definitely come back! It is however still a Soft Opening so I hope they keep the same level when it's officially opened.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback following your stay at the smallville Beirut.
I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with us.
We aim to design our service to every need.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 600 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Eventhough it didnt open officially they met all my expectation with all the way. As location, clean and silent room, comfortable bed, amazing design, city view rooftop pool, and professional staff. Only one word %100 worth the value and money. One of the best hotel I ever stayed so far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeteDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback following your stay at the smallville Beirut
I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with us.
We aim to design our service to every need.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a very nice hotel - as yet, not 'officially opened'. In other words - it's open on what seems to be a pilot basis. I'm here on a business trip - and it is an excellent alternative to other more traditional 4-5 star business hotels. Everything is new - so new that the service staff aren't quite sure what to replace or replenish each day. Perhaps an environmental message for guests regarding towels and sheets might be useful - as well as a systematic replacement of tea/coffee each day - along with the complimentary water. The room is very comfortable - mine has a balcony (with some street noise) - and the free wifi works all the time. Breakfast is excellent - almost too good. I wonder, though, how it will cope with a fully booked number of guests at 8 am. In sum, it's an odd experience. You feel pampered in modernity, but at the same time, service, while absolutely friendly - is not quite there. However, if you're on business here - or on holiday - I think it's well worth considering a stay here.

Room Tip: Try the hotel during its 'pre-official' opening period. It's refreshingly new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback following your stay at the smallville Beirut!
We highly appreciate your positive feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the smallville.
We aim to design our service to every need.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Although my company usually book me at the Pheonecia Hotel this time was due to safety issues they booked me at Smallville Hotel because it is near our office in Beirut, it is in a residential/commercial neighborhood, it is good for doing business, it has new and modern design, the rooms are clean and is highly equipped with all modern technology stuff, the overall atmosphere is excellent, the breakfast need a lot of improvement. The staff is very young with no experience although they are very friendly but they lack the proper training and management.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback fo9llowing your stay at the smallville Beirut!
We highly appreciate everything you have to say! I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back at the smallville. We aim to design our service to every need.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

There is nothing small about The Smallville Hotel.
Staff: Excellent.
Service: Superb.
Housekeeping: Couldn't be better.
Laundry: Super.
Food: Tasty.
Rooms: Nothing to envy from a 5* hotel.
My 10 days and expectations were met, if not exceeded.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Wajdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing with us and for sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back at the smallville and being at your service
Thank you for choosing the smallville
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I regularly travel to Lebanon on business trips of several weeks at a time so finding a reliable and comfortable hotel is important. This is the first time I've stayed at the Smallville ... and I'm very glad I did as it exceeded all my expectations. Extremely well-appointed and spacious rooms which should satisfy even the fussiest of travellers; a quiet and safe location that is still convenient for moving around; a responsible approach to security; good food and drink (although I'd love to see more Lebanese cuisine on the menu); superb facilities including excellent internet coverage, a decent gym and a cosy bar/dining area. The hotel is still in its soft opening so increasingly new facilities are being added such as the great garden area and a rooftop swimming pool. All of these must surely make the Smallville one of the most luxurious designer hotels in Beirut.
So, yes, the hotel itself is wonderful but what really makes it a pleasure to stay here is the staff. They are not only obviously very well-trained (sometimes a rarity in itself) but extremely pleasant with it. Speaking a variety of languages and happy to do what they can to improve your stay, I've always been treated like a VIP and not just a room number.
Whether you are staying for business or pleasure this hotel has everything you could want. I for one will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your stay at the smallville Beirut!
I am truly delighted you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at the smallville. We aim to design our service to every need.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Beirut needed a smart, well designed hotel, apart from big international chains. The Smallville has it all. Crafted by Architectes Anonymes agency, it's modern and elegant, though warm and friendly. Rooms are extremely well appointed and equipped, service is efficient.
The hotel has a very nice lounge and restaurant, "Social". Food is very tasty, generous and prices are very reasonable. We definitely recommend it, even for people not staying at the hotel.

One thing must be said of the location, which is quite unusual for Beirut hotels. Smallville is located on Damascus street, in the Badaro neighborhood. It's in the immediate vicinity of attractions such as the National Museum and the newly opened MIM Mineralogy Museum and a bit off the city center and the lively areas of Hamra.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaronBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia F, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay at the smallville Beirut!
I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at the smallville.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.5 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
930 reviews
2.1 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
787 reviews
2.8 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Smallville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Smallville Hotel

Address: Damascus Road, Museum District, Badaro, Beirut 116-524, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $126 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Smallville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smallville Hotel is the only urban design, business and lifestyle hotel offering short and extended stays, located in the midst of the electric residential neighborhood of Badaro. The hotel offers both short and extended stays. Comprising of 117 spacious bedrooms, 39 suites and five day-lit meeting rooms, the Smallville offers you all the pleasures of a five-star stay. Not only so, but with its simplicity and elegance, this hotel is your gateway to the cultural and artistic beat of the city. It's a place that builds cultural identity, a platform where artists from all walks of life can explore and display their creations. From the ground floor to the 16th, from indoors to outside, 24 hours a day, the Smallville has a superb range of enticing options for dining or drinks. These include a restaurant, lobby lounge, pavement café, stylish bar, garden, our red street café trottoire space and rooftop, each with a mood of its own, and all available for hosting events, as are the hotel's five meeting rooms and VIP suites. Leisure is taken care of by our Superhero gym and the pool whose sweeping views of the capital and its race course are not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Smallville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing